CryptoCurrency Faucets: A First Hand ExperiencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

bitcoin-1813503_960_720.jpg
[Source]

Hello Steemians, it is I, Sleepy Gary. Come with me on a journey through the world of Cryptocurrency faucets. Sometimes stupendous, sometimes horrendous, always filling your wallet with Slow Satoshi's. There are a great many faucets out there and even more that I haven't used. The main currencies I have been dabbling in are: Dogecoin, Litecoin, and Bitcoin. I HAVE stuck my nose into Dash, but only to sell it off for fractions of a bitcoin (I should have accrued more, but that's for another time.)

So let's just jump into this:

The 5 absolute BEST Faucets in this writer's humble opinion are: MoonDoge, MoonBit, MoonLite, BitFun. and FieldBitcoin. [Note: These are all referral links. If you decide to use a faucet, I would encourage you to use the links to the 3 MoonCoin sites. Even if you don't use the ref links, though...USE these 3. Seriously. I'll explain why.]

coinpot.png
[Source]

The reason I recommend these 5 in particular is because you can come back to them at your leisure. If you want to claim in 5 minutes, with a small pool, do it. Or walk away and claim in 2 days. (That's the longest I have ever gone. Theoretically you could go longer.) Either way, it gets bigger the longer you wait, but it slows down, too. It seems to me thatf claiming a bunch of small ones really fast made the output increase a LOT faster so waiting a long time yields a larger sum than previously. These 5, especially the Moon Coins, are my favorite faucets and I highly recommend them to everyone. All four of these connect to the same microwallet, as well (CoinPot) which is a pretty cool wallet in and of itself for reasons I will explain later.

I also use a few others, though slower, I have a little bit of free time sometimes, and going through them once in a while takes, at most, 4 minutes. If you want to do a few more captcha's for some more Satoshi, I would also recommend: Litecoin-Faucet, Dash-Faucet, & Doge-Faucet.

They all have fairly high payouts, and at 60 minute intervals. However, they payout to FaucetHub.io, which has a different set of withdrawal rules, and, an exchange for turning your other coin into Bitcoin. I am not too sure what the fee is, but CoinPot lets you put all your coins between the 3 with no fees. So if you want all your doge to be Litecoins, and all your litecoins to be Bitcoin, you can swap them around with no fee. Really cool in my opinion, especially when you can take advantage of Bitcoin's volatility. I'll explain in a later, coming VERY soon, article about my Steemit Investment Strategy. [Article is available now and can be found Here.]

And finally, the last set of faucets I use, also for Doge and Litecoin, have a pretty decent payout. Most of them payout to the FaucetHub wallets, with 5 minute intervals between claims. Except for Bonus Bitcoin which pays out to CoinPot and at 15 minute claim intervals.

The three 5-minute Faucets I use are: QueenFaucet for Litecoin; though Doge and Bitcoin are also options. Also, be aware that before you can claim the steady 1200 litoshi, it makes you wait 5 seconds.
I also use Bagi.co.in/Dogecoin and Bagi.co.in/Litecoin, both pretty decent faucets with a 5 minute wait. They withdraw to your FaucetHub account, although I don't take full advantage of them.

Another passive collector of Crypto currencies is QoinPro which seems to rely on a pyramid scheme type setup to become profitable in any period of time LESS than 5 years. However, if Fedora Coin ever goes up, you'll be sitting on over 100 after just a few days. Unfortunately most of them have a very high threshold for payout, so as mentioned, it seems to be more reliant upon how many people sign up under you.

Minergate.png
[Source]

Finally, there is a program called MinerGate, which is a software for mining many alt coins, the most profitable of which is probably Etherium and Ethercoin, followed by Monero. I haven't used it long and it seems to have a few drawbacks, including "unconfirmed" altcoin left behind, and taking forever to reach a withdrawable amount. At least for my crappy/old systems it takes a long time to hashout. I have seen screenshots and videos of people running 100x faster than my rates, so it's probably good for some people?

FINAL NOTES

Some of these websites you can collect the faucet drips even WITH Adblockers on. I am not sure which ones, but I know the MoonCoin pages you can use adblock. Also, you can check and collect from a mobile device at anytime, so double bonus!

As stated before, my absolute favorite 4 are the MoonCoins and BitFun. All 4 pay into 1 wallet, and all 4 can be transfered between the 3 currencies with no fee, allowing you to maximize your growth if you are quick on the trigger/refresh button. You can also collect via mobile for the moon pages, and presumably (though I have not tested) Bitfun as well.

Again, all of the links above are referral links. If you are interested in even passive collection of free bitcoin, I would recommend you investigate the Moon sites above. There may be other good sites out there, too. If you find some, let me know in the comments below, though just know if it's listed on the X-Faucet.com sites, then I have already been through their options for Bitcoin, Doge, Dash and Litecoin. I have NOT dabbled in any of the other Cryptos.

Dash Faucet.png
[Source]

I am only 1 week deep into a 5 week project. (5 weeks now, because I just decided today to see how much of what I can get by September 18.) I plan on writing up a complete Final thoughts on my experience with this whole faucet system after my 5 weeks with its. Also, as mentioned above I plan on writing out an article explaining what my plan is exactly. That will probably be sometime between today and tomorrow.

[I am NOT paid by any of these websites, nor am I affiliated with them outside of the fact I am using their services.]

Thanks for reading! Make sure to check out some of my other posts (and a few re-Steems).

Sort:  

Love your post mahn. Please hw about the use of apps to gather faucets which would you recommend?

That's a good question. I don't know of any apps that will collect from faucets. Minergate does have an app for mobile but it is super slow hashing on my mobile devices. If anyone finds out more, or knows, I'd love to know more.

I also made a list of places you can collect some free cryptocurrency. Faucets usually suck or pay out very little. In my list I only put legit offers that require a minimal amount of effort and pay out a fair deal.
Anybody looking for free crypto, please have a look: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@pandorasbox/list-of-places-where-you-can-get-free-cryptocurrency-right-away-that-actually-work-with-a-minimal-amount-of-effort

Will need to try for the Dash coin one. Looks interesting.

Thanks for sharing :)

No problem! If you want a better source for dash, though I recommend Xfaucet (I just found it an hour ago.) It has a steady max payout of 525 dash per 5 minutes AND it doesn't have a bunch of captchas, but it does have a "wait 7 seconds with this tab active" barrier though.

https://www.xfaucet.net/dashcoin/?r=XbofCBfUftTipvk8cXFDJ2Fnb6grtP3NrB

Will give it a try and let you know in the near future. Thanks for the info :)

Excellent post.I agree the moon faucets are good and earning well. I use bitfun and bonus bitcoin too. Check this out for free dogecoin https://claimfreecoins.com/?r=8mep8JmeMy

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pisolutionsmru from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09