BITCOIN NEWS: Pay Attention to January 26th. (SERIOUSLY)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

This is not financial advice. My videos (Such as this one) are my observations and opinions I formulated through research. Do not treat this video as explicit financial, investment or trading advice. You must do your own research when purchasing cryptocurrencies
People That are saying this is FUD... There is a difference between fear mongering and the truth. The market has corrected immensely the past week and it is not breaking out as of late. This is the cold hard truth. If you listened at all to my video, you'd know that HODLING would prevent a lot of the manipulation we are seeing currently. It's not FUD that super rich people can swing markets to their favor. It happens all the time. Don't hate on me for making a YouTube Video that is not financial advice.

By the way, when I talked about Thorn Coin, I straight up told everyone that it would most likely fall apart in 6-18 months at tops. Just because I want to buy some does not mean I am a scumbag. I did not leave a referral link and I did that because I don't want to see anyone fall victim to the pitfalls of another lending platform AND I genuinely do care about the people that watch my videos. At the same time, however, we are all adults here and if you get all of your financial advice on YouTube or on my videos, you are asking to lose your money. In the future, I will make it even clearer about the dangers of these platforms. I am not invested in lending, just the coin.

To everyone that liked the video, thank you very much. I did not know this video would get so popular and if I had known that earlier, I would have put more time into articulating my points in a less ignorant manner. Before you comment, remember that I am a real person and if you think I said something wrong, tell me in a way that will help me make better videos down the road.
Ok you really need to learn how to explain what a panic is.

  1. Bitcoin is not regulated. Meaning the wealth, whales or whatever you want to call them control the market
  2. People who have set stops losses to sell their bitcoin on their respective exchanges are naive. If you think for one minute that nobody else sees those stop limits you are smoking crack. The moment all those stop loss sell orders go off it can create a panic sell.
  3. The stock Market has panic Alarms to protect both the consumer and the company. In stock parlance it's called a "HALT" the stock market will halt a stock if the price rises or drops inexplicably. The stock can be halted from 5 to 15mins. Do any of these crypto exchanges have that in place? OH HELL NO!
  4. This is a very dangerous game. If you are playing with money you can lose so be it, If not you shouldn't be playing/investing/speculating/gambling in an unregulated market.
  5. If you think you don't want regulation you are fooling yourself.
  6. When enough people lose money and complain regulation will step in. However those who have lost will get nothing
Sort:  

Congratulations @skhan17! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @skhan17! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46