You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares (BTS)....$1.60 Anyone?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Guys, I don't think everyone in the crypto community has let the Arise Bank team up sink in....this is massive...if you consider Arise purchasing a fully FDIC insured well established bank that's been in business for over 100 years and is already shipping ATM's soon that offer 700 coins, Haejins long term shot at over $300 a coin really wouldn't be unrealistic...this is just massive news...every time i turn around there is a new company moving over to Bitshares which means they have lots of user cases and are generating income as we speak...this is a hedge fund and institutional money's wet dream...hope they are able to stay consistent with their whitepaper but this is just massive...i have a feeling they have other news coming up...2018 is going to be a good year for Bitshares

Sort:  

Very good point sir. Most people are looking for short term profits. Investing in meme coins. And can’t even see the forest from the trees

I have been doing some research into Arise Bank, but I can't seem to find to many sources confirming it's full legitimacy. It looks amazing, but I'm hesitant. If Arise Bank was as revolutionary as they make it sound, why so little coverage across the web?

Mostly what I found was this article. https://medium.com/@aenigmacapital/investor-warning-arisebank-ico-strategic-partnership-with-bitshares-is-a-scam-96b8b473a61d

You may want to check out this one as well:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@libertyteeth/tried-to-get-into-the-arise-ico-their-website-and-email-are-both-broken

In their favor, they have credited me the 75 ACO without charging me, or at least said they would in the support email response (which was much better written -- I need to make a follow-up post but we're heading out in a few minutes); I haven't checked the account yet.

On one hand I totaly agree with you but on the other hand: Three or four days after the launch of Kittycats I Googled it......................not one page to be found in my own Dutch (Amsterdam) language. And as I mentioned before: Nothing about the combination of Bitshares/Arise Bank

It's legit ! AriseBank has partnered with Bitshares, Stan Larimer posted on steemit a few days ago:
https://steemit.com/bitshares/@stan/bitshares-on-front-page-at-zero-hedge-arise-bank-deal

BTS is skyrocking! This was a fantastic post!

Shawnster, were do you get this quote from: "Haejins long term shot at over $300 a coin really wouldn't be unrealistic" as mentioned in your text. Are you saying Bitshares could go up this high on the long term?

yes because bts is a smart coin factory...all smart coins are created with bts as collateral so the circulation of bts is dwindling

Thanks. I did a little bit of research about it as you can see underneath....

Sorry Winnie...i was trying to find the post...but here's the post
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@haejin/bitshares-bts-long-term-forecast-usd342

I agree! The media blackout is very apparent. But word-of-mouth will spread soon enough.

Shawnster, I found the quote of Haejins but also put your tekst under a loupe. One thing that is technically impossible is your sentence: ".............and is already shipping ATM's soon".
Next thing you say: "..............this is just massive news" but did you fact-check this news first?"
At least Haejins says: ".........and am trying to communicate some probable news"
I do hope I don't sound offensive, in case of that, it is never ment to be. Just brainstorming between a coin with a potential of $ 1,60 and $ 300,--.

https://www.arisebank.com/abank/atm/

What do you mean by fact check the news? It was retweeted by Bill Butler on twitter as well...did i miss something...because if i did I would be the first to apologize
https://twitter.com/bitshares/status/941828133396791296

i dont see much about Arise Bank. This is bread crumbs IMO. And their interface sucks. I have shares but it wasn't easy to figure out how to buy them on their platform. If they can make it flow more like a coinbase then people will start going crazy for it.

Yeah i agree tpain...it took me a little bit to get comfortable with the interface...they have a lot of stuff coming down the pike from what i've read on telegram and twitter....it will take some time...as far as Arise it is still a new concepts and the first so it's brand new...we shall see...like i said, "i hope they are able to follow their whitepaper and make it happen", if they do then they have something special...cheers

I completely agree. If Arise makes good, this would, without a doubt, be one of the biggest deals in crypto histroy.

IHayat zor olmasına ragmen böyle kuruluşları kuranlar ve yönetenlerde tşk bir borç bilirim

Kesinlikle, tamamen katılıyorum arkadaşım

I’d settle for $10, but I’ll take $300 if you twist my arm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23