BTC vs BCH War. I'm sensing so much bitterness and hate in the Cryptoworld the last couple of days

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Just been spending the last two days on Facebook-groups, Twitter, Forums etc, and boy are people mad! For most parts we used to be one happy big gang loving Bitcoin. But now, if you so much try to plead for a balances discussion about Bitcoin cash, people just cut you down immediately. Roger Ver is satan, Rick Falkvinge is the bearer of darkness (or something..) and everyone who made a good bet, or want's discussion are evil.

CASH.png

Exactly why is not mentioned. Roger Ver was a criminal like 15 years ago when he was 20 because he lacked some authorization on a pesticide or something? No one really knows or cares. It's all about people worried about losing 20-30% of money that they have invested (I accidentally wrote Incested..) and now they are covering themselves with words like "community, free and social" bla bla. I mean, come on. I have started to refer to Bitcoin core as the commie-core coin, because peoples inner communist are really starting to show. Virtue signalling anti-capitalists.

Bitcoin was never anything but Capitalist. It was supposed to fork to the better.

I'm sure next step for Commie-core fanboys is wishing for regulations so that no one can mess with their precious coin.

Beleive me, I love Bitcoin. I'm heavily invested and frankly I don't give a shit which going "wins". I have them all - but of course, as I've bragged about earlier at least twice - I backed up the truck and bought BCH only days before it took off.

But the point here is that while I am looking for answers, balanced discussion and understanding, people seem incapable of that. And that's when you know something is not right. It's sort of like the hate towards Trump, or calling someone racist just because they are white males. There is something not right here..I don't have all the answers, and I'm sure Roger Ver is no Jesus (ironically), but I'm sure a lot of Bitcoin Core supporters and developers ain't neither.

I am kind of waiting for Bitcoin Cash to pull something out of the hat at this point. I think something is going to happen very soon. Something big. Could be anything. It could be a collaboration, could be a deadly punch or who knows.

Stay sharp!

Odin approves of this message.png

Sort:  

nice post, i believe we share the same thoughts :)
check my last post.

Let me explain my perspective about both of them.
I believe that Satoshi was a genius and if that is so, he reminded me of Lao Tzu teacher of Tao or Sun Tzu the author of art of war.
He did predict the future and that's way max btc is 21 million because of block size
On the other hand Satoshi wanted something authentic , having massive value and trust. I am positive that he did calculate the transaction time when there is 21 million BTC in the market. Thus if you have something that have big value; it is OK to have more time consumed to make one transaction that is %100 secured and guaranteed rather than something faster but not guaranteed because it is only a genetic experiment from the original BTC by big mining farms( bitcoin first hard fork/ bitcoincash).
Consequently you cannot predict its behavior in the future when it reach 21 million( in terms of security).

So do you believe that BCH is less safe than BTC?

Technically i can't say it's not safe but i can say; Satoshi is the real architect of BTC and he tested everything to make sure that BTC is safe and after that he published his white paper but what about bitcoincash ?

Crypto know involves politics!

excellent information

I'm glad there are people like you on Steemit reporting the general sentiment of the crypto world because I just don't have the time to gather this sort of information on my own. Thanks for the update!

This post has received a 0.74 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @scandinavianlife. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 6.8 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @scandinavianlife

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Bitterness and hate only the past couple of days. Are you new to crypto? I think bitterness and hate is the only thing that causes some cryptos to grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83