I Wish someone told me about Bitcoin Earlier !

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

bitcoin logo.jpg

With Bitcoin Prices at an all time High of around $3400 a piece,

I am wondering is it too late to enter into Bitcoin?

I also read that Bitcoin Mining was possible via Computer Graphics Cards Earlier.

Wow, That would have been nice. Mine some Bitcoins :)

I was living under a Rock

I read many articles on Bitcoin that began with this line "Unless you live under a Rock, you would have heard about Bitcoin."

So, yes.. I had been living under a rock for about 7 years.

Bitcoin came into existence in 2009, right after the Financial Crisis of 2008.

Now, here comes The Role of Steemit and I will tell you how I stumbled upon Steemit and via it Bitcoin.

I have been an active Social Media User for a Long Time now. I have many viral accounts with thousands of Followers on it.

I am a Minimalist Photographer and I had been posting Minimalist Photography on those accounts for the past many years.

I was getting all the engagement aka the Likes and Comments but hardly any tie-ups or Sales.

So, I decided to Google about how to do Paid Posts or Ad Campaigns on Social Media Accounts.

I signed up on Various Such platforms and did make a few bucks via them.

But the Money was negligible. Then I became very active on my Blog and started using Google Adsense on it. So Google now Advertised on my Blog and Still the earning were like upto $5 a month and that was giving me bounce rate as well.

So I turned off Google Ads, instead I placed Ads of my own Photographs that I sell via my FineartAmerica Account.

**After years of push based advertising for my work I realized , something is a miss.

I knew that the amount of time I spend on these social media accounts must be worth hundreds of Dollars.

I saw Instagram showing ads after every third post and of course Facebook too.

They were making all the money and I was simply getting engagement and barely any sales.

So I shut down a few of my accounts realizing that it wasn't worth the effort.

But I kept searching online via google, for I knew there must be a way to monetize the content I produce, as I know that in Internet, Traffic = Money

Finally, one day I stumbled upon Steemit.

Now, all I need to do is Make a Post and Get rewarded.

I don't even need to SELL anything here.

And I am not working for other Social Media Companies. I am working for myself.

The effort I put in on Steemit gets converted into Reward.

After, my first couple of Months on Steemit, I learned about Cryptocurrecies and BITCOIN.

and Now, I realize Bitcoin is nothing but a Universal Decentralized Bank.

and I want to own some Bitcoins.

But hey.. they are too Expensive.

I also learned that Bitcoin could be the worldwide primary currency of the Future(according to some online reports)

After learning that, I am even more interested in Bitcoin.

In the End

I would like to Thank Steemit for the Rewards and to Introduce me to the Crypto World and indirectly helping me letting know about Bitcoin

But I just wish "Someone Told me About Bitcoin Earlier" so I could have got in at a lower price.

Thank you for reading thus far.

Have a Nice Day !

PS: I am not a writer.. just a Minimalist Photographer.. Please excuse me for writing errors. I just wanted to express my self and so I did.

Regards @PrakashGhai

Sort:  

i tell with my friend and relatie but they said i was mad :(.

Yes

People think I am crazy too

Lol...

Heyy, I'm glad you finally found out the truth about bitcoin! We are so early in this journey we are hardly pioneers, but more like the lunatic fringe lol...
If you see the potential in bitcoin and plan to hold long-term, then it's more like the opposite of being too late to invest lol 😁 ( Not meant to be financial advice or anything like that, just my opinion...)

Haha

Bitcoin.. is a marvel.. no doubt

What do you say about Litecoin?

Is that a good coin to invest...?

I'm not a financial advisor or anything lol...but I like Litecoin and its creator Charlie Lee. It's very similar to bitcoin, has been stable for quite some time, and has acted as a sort of testnet for experimenting with protocol changes like segwit. 👍

I too like Charlie Lee and also follow him on Twitter

Fun guy he is. :)

Overtime Litecoin will improve

we all wish we got in sooner or bought more when it was cheaper. But no sign of things stoping any time soon LOL.
I prefer to get in on startup coins that are interesting, But its very time consuming to check out hundreds of mostly scam type coins to find winners.
There are lots of phtographers here supporting each other so a great place to show off your stuff.
Best wishes

Thank You

For each ICO its a new wallet kind of a thing... which gets a litlle messy. Very few secure wallets out there.

Yes, a lot of Photographers here and the support so far has been great :)

Not too late at all my friend. Get some on a dip and hold onto it. Grab yourself a cold storage wallet such as a Trezor and know that you have a safe investment........

Thanks for your advice :)

Hi @prakashghai! You have just received a 0.1 SBD tip from @webresultat!

Check out the newest post from @webresultat: Wichtige Steemit Starter Tools #2 - Accountanalyse and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU - send tips by writing tip! in the comment and get share in service profit :)
By upvoting this comment you support the service - thanks!

good thoughts. also wished to get earlier into that world. tip! post

Prakashji good post. Main abhi naya hu steemit par, mujhe kuch jaankari de sakte ho kya steemit ke bare mein

Just search on Steemit you will find everything.

Good luck

There are so many coins out there that you can pick up for just pennies. The trick is spotting the ones that will be adopted by the mass public.

Thats not an Easy Trick

Lol ;)

Too true lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65