Coinbase or "Conbase"? More Purposeful Delays and Obstruction from an Untrustworthy Exchange

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Last night I wrote about the new 72 hour delay that Coinbase is purposefully subjecting their customers to in order to keep us from withdrawing our cryptocurrency from its site. Today I decided to take them up on accelerating the transaction by giving them a copy of my drivers license. Here's what happened.
conbase delay a1.jpg




I used this form to send them the jpg of the front and back my drivers license, as they requested. Presumably it was to compare with the copy they already have on file.


coinbase delay c.PNG


Coinbase's response?


coinbase delay d.PNG

So there you have it. CONbase is also holding another 82 Ethereum hostage, which I've attempted to send to my Ether wallet. Oh, BTW, Conbase also wants to know whether I'll be sending my BTC and ETH to a private wallet or an exchange. It won't let you begin the withdraw until you answer that question. I've done business with Coinbase since it first opened. I'm done with them now.

Sort:  

I recently started following you, and your posts are awesome :) keep it up! @ronaldmcatee

i just do decentralized exchanges... wishing all the centralized exchanges will die in their tracks... go shapeshift, changelly, etc... ya it costs more but no BS

Thanks for the words of wisdom. I'm exploring those options now. I'm definitely willing to pay more to avoid these unethical practices.

So you're saying there's no "I" in Coinbase?

After all this chicanery, there won't be any "me" in Coinbase, either.

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.

Congratulations @overbridge! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07