You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC - Forget the 40% drop, Hash Rate is back to All Time Highs!

in #bitcoin5 years ago

There isn't one right method, it's all irrelevant as the only important thing is how much the average block difficulty has deviated from the target difficulty. Target difficulty is the difficulty that is required for constant time between two consecutive blocks. When hash rate is measured during time span of one second, difficulty is measured during time span set when the coin was created, usually fractions of minutes or several minutes. Both are same unit, but different magnitude.

Sort:  

Brilliant! I love that you know so much 👍🏼😃

Statistical analysis is the very first thing I did while still in business college... I can do it inside my head without using any written notes. On my first day at work, I did memorize about 1000 pages of data and present breakdown of the data with summary of all discrepancies. Basically I then verified it using Visual Basic for Applications (VBA) script running as Excel macro that did input all pages line-by-line from raw alpha-numeric dump file as 3-dimensional array and presented it as pivot table.

Nice! That’s a very handy skill to have. Unfortunately for me, I’ve forgotten more maths than I was ever taught 😃👍🏻

I was never taught maths... It's something I've mastered since I was 4 years old. Maths and languages are similar, either you have innate ability to master them, or you are just repeating other people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45