Sort:  

I am still very bullish on Bitcoin. The risk of a fork is there, but Segwit activation is also getting closer. I think when Segwit gets activated BTC will boom, because many user cases done by altcoins now will be implemented on BTC and BTC enjoys a much bigger network effect. Further scaling will be a side effect of the new implemented technologies.

Even if a split will happen it will cause panic in the short term, but in the long term it will probably be good that both chains can go on in the direction of the vision of their followers. In this case there will still be a Segwit chain that can proceed the very promising path. Realize that the BTC price is already suppressed for years by the scaling debate!

Only when BU is really doing what they said and attack the SW chain and succeed, I see BTC in big trouble. Also in Steemit I see a very positive future, there is enthusiasm among the users (feel it myself too) and the price is coming up after a periode of pessimism. It wouldn't surprise me if Steem goes in another bubble or will experience an steady and healthy rise. I powered up in SP and am a BTC holder for the long term.

Hey @michiel - I'm top heavy in Bitcoin, ETH and Golem - some great points in your comment. I agree with them all :)

Thank you, Golem is interesting indeed and I have some (smal amount). What do you think about ETH? Isn't it overvalued after the huge price rise while the security is a fraction of bit coin's. RSK is just launched and will maybe be a big competitor. I have Ether to, but im thinking to take some profits off the table.

ETH will test the $300 resistance very soon so stay with it for now @michiel!

GreAt dimples I mean post ha. You have the knowledge 😀

Don't be confused laddy 🤦🏻‍♂️

Oh man I hope so, could you imagine another chance to buy BTC for $1000 or less?

I still have 7 BTC in my wallet from 2010 at $24 ... next stop $3K!! It's as big as my Steemit wallet now ;)

Nice!

I'm gonna convert them to SP when they get to $10K a coin ... that is the big dream ... and a lot of Steem!! :)

Get it!

At today's prices = 29K SP :)

How much will you get per post if you have that much SP?

Tough to know?? I'd guess in the region $100-$120 a day with quality posts.

Where are you mate
Still is shopping
Here 4-0
the result is fine
What about you !!

Just arrived home. 1-0 here. Slow going today ... more soon!

Waitting for daily dose
I got tired
Drive safe my brother
Please do not forget to RS the post with payment proof later to give it more visibilty ( 20$ Make for me till now.. is really good one)

Some days are really random! $20 days then $5 days! Totally wildo!!

I agree with you
This is the first post in 3 weeks that get 62 Votes and 20$
I think was useful one for new steemer and for thsi I asked you to RS it
as I do not think will write same this one soon..heheh

Nice 'top' to your Steemit day today brother!! You should do a full Steem price in-depth analysis post one day!!

good post!!follow and upvote!!

Thanks @avii - I do love a new follower ... it helps with the mood :)

Great Video Thanks will keep a look out let's hope it doesnt :)

Thanks Lauren - lets hope it's a steady ship like Steem now - good to see your reputation cranking up too :) Keep going girl!!

Yes I believe it will be and fingers crossed it is too!! Yeah still getting the hang of things here ... Thank you very much :)

Everything is difficult on Steemit until it's easy Lauren ;)

Thanks for the warning @mindhunter. I'll keep an eye out for bitcoin then.

Just be aware of other cryptos just in case you need to bail ;0 I don't think you'll need to though!

Morning mate
Thanks for sharing
As usually great video..

Few days ago I was asked here and in particular "Is STEEM making real money? "
and here was my answer
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@lordoftruth/for-new-steemers-is-steem-making-real-money-absolutely-yes-proof-inside

On my way over @lordoftruth .... :)

30% value drop
It is so strange

Thanks for sharing your content.I follow and upvote :)

Great news @crypto-newsflash - helps with the mood :)

I think that Steem is great to invest something, ETC as well.

Thats for sure that BTC is here to stay for some more time longer.

Thanks for post, good opinion @minhunter

@hqmafa420 I'm on Bitcoin, ETH and Golem :)

I got Steem, got them for 1.03$, kinda feelin good about them :)
Also some xrp and sia coin as well , now kinda looking for some short term thing !
And been thinking to power up my steem power, ha ha this sounds funny !

Keep powering up my friend as the steem price rises - do nothing else!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52