You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Is At An All-Time High, But Is It About To Self-Destruct?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I am still very bullish on Bitcoin. The risk of a fork is there, but Segwit activation is also getting closer. I think when Segwit gets activated BTC will boom, because many user cases done by altcoins now will be implemented on BTC and BTC enjoys a much bigger network effect. Further scaling will be a side effect of the new implemented technologies.

Even if a split will happen it will cause panic in the short term, but in the long term it will probably be good that both chains can go on in the direction of the vision of their followers. In this case there will still be a Segwit chain that can proceed the very promising path. Realize that the BTC price is already suppressed for years by the scaling debate!

Only when BU is really doing what they said and attack the SW chain and succeed, I see BTC in big trouble. Also in Steemit I see a very positive future, there is enthusiasm among the users (feel it myself too) and the price is coming up after a periode of pessimism. It wouldn't surprise me if Steem goes in another bubble or will experience an steady and healthy rise. I powered up in SP and am a BTC holder for the long term.

Sort:  

Hey @michiel - I'm top heavy in Bitcoin, ETH and Golem - some great points in your comment. I agree with them all :)

Thank you, Golem is interesting indeed and I have some (smal amount). What do you think about ETH? Isn't it overvalued after the huge price rise while the security is a fraction of bit coin's. RSK is just launched and will maybe be a big competitor. I have Ether to, but im thinking to take some profits off the table.

ETH will test the $300 resistance very soon so stay with it for now @michiel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48