My new favorite Twitter account

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)
I've been following closely the whole BCH ABC, SV debacle the past few days. In many ways I am part of the group that blames the stupid fighting for power for the slump in crypto prices, but I also know that I should not be surprised. All throughout history man has danced to the song of greed and as far as I know, crypto can't be the silver bullet to unite us all.




That being said, I'm trying to find positive things to extract from this whole crapshow. After all, there is literally little to nothing I can do to help the situation. I've been following Roger's comments, and of course I've also been trying to see what Dr Wright also known as Faketoshi has been saying lately.

I think it's pretty obvious that this fight has little to do with ideology and more with power hungry people, and to be honest with you it's hard to smile when you see a petty fight like this one hurting the one thing they are supposed to stand for. That is probably why I appreciate those who can be humorous in times like this.

I have absolutely no clue who is running the account Dr. Craig S Wrong aka @proffathead but I'm getting a kick out of reading it's retweets and comments. They are what I would call next level trolling with a finesse that can only be refined with the sharpest of sardonic personalities.

At any rate, I don't expect this fight to stop anytime soon. As a matter of fact, what I fully expect to happen is for two BitcoinCash tokens to exist and for many exchanges to support them both. Then of course, there will be months of months of price slump for the now divided Bitcoin cash community, possibly.

It's obvious to anyone who practices honesty, that this was not a win for absolutely anyone. But at least I hope, that Roger is revising some of his rhetoric these days. Maybe, just maybe, he's listening to someone spew some of the same words right back to him and making him wonder if he should fine tune his arguments.

Here's to hoping!

Sort:  

This is a very important warning about the importance of decentralization.

well said... the fact that ABC had to add a centralized layer to "win" is kind of comical.

So much ego...🙄 When will it stop? All they have done now is turn Bitcoin Cash into a bunch of altcoins. No concern for fellow investors/hodlers, and how this war is affecting all of us financially, and the stability and reputation of the crypto space at large.

How can they even talk about decentralization when the two of them have (and take) so much power over the rest of the space? I hope the whole thing implodes and they take themselves out of the game.

Crypto will only succeed through togetherness and collaboration, not through separation and competition. That’s sooo old paradigm :)

Thanks for reminding me of that twitter account! I’m following it now :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Crypto will only succeed through togetherness and collaboration, not through separation and competition. That’s sooo old paradigm :)

could not agree more, but the powerful ones keep on forgetting this!

No conozco mucho del tema, pero considero que leyéndote he logrado entender un poco, soo un poco de este mundo tan complicado de las cryptos. Gracias siempre @meno.

I think the fight will last less than many think as the miners are really losing an alarming amount of money at these prices. It is unfortunate as I had recently started using BCH for exchange transfers given its fast and cheap transactions. I will now have to go back to Litecoin which I honestly think will be the winners here.

I was thinking the same thing.... litecoin might end up winning more ground after the little crapshow

And don’t forget Dash :) They are making huge progress and somehow still fly below everyone’s radar, even though many people thought they’re “all about marketing” in the beginning.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Genius! I hope Dr. Wrong doesn't lose momentum, I want to see daily, nay, hourly mockeries of Mr. Wright...

Btw Overkill... Nouriel blocked me for thanking him for calling the bottom... What an ingrate, right?

Probably a hypocrite too! :D

It is a bit of a shit show. I am not necessarily committed to one coin or another (the exception being steem and maybe ethereum) but I was severely annoyed at the shameless shilling Ver was doing December of last year.

I can respect wanting to increase the value of your own stake but the aggrandizement and splitting of a community is just harming them.

Will be interesting to see how this plays out and definitely an educational part of this crypto study.

Posted using Partiko iOS

🏆 Hi @meno! You have received 0.3 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe: automatically support steem authors + earn profit :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This post has receive a 25.00% upvote from Coyote Bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46