The new Bitcoin Users of Today are the new Altcoin users of Tomorrow.

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

When I first started in Bitcoin I considered every alt-coin a scam or likely to become a scam. That did not stop me from trying and failing to trade them for profit. Right now I sit here with no Bitcoin and feel no fomo watching it rise. If I could afford Bitcoin I would own some. If I randomly make a quick few thousand dollars tomorrow, Ill buy a Bitcoin and hold it until it hits 5 thousand. Until then I will stick to holding and trading coins I can afford. I could dump some Steem for a half a Bitcoin but why would I? If Bitcoin goes to 10k and I only own 0.5 bought near 1k my profit is only 5x . But if Steem goes to just 20 dollars my profit is sky high.

Sort:  

Yeah this is true!

good video Kyle :)
what is your list for possible best altcoin for 2017 ?

OMG
sorry matrixdweller
but still i want to know your opinion bro :)
sorry again

I really would not know. Clearly I believe in Steem or I wouldn't be here but with alt-coins I may not have even heard of the next best thing yet. This space moves fast

I'm not sure I agree with the math in this equation (or it might be the logic of the opening post that I question). The percentage increase is the best comparison. If a coin goes up by 1000%, it doesn't matter whether it is BTC or STEEM, it is a %1000 increase on your money, independent of the cost of the coin. The qualitative difference might be which has the greater potential to go up by 1000% in a certain time frame?

-edit-

I'm watching the video still....maybe that will clarify what you are saying. :-D

Yes that is what I was going for. I should make a post on it in more detail. I am seeing Bitcoin more like Gold. You buy it and it appreciates nicely. But if people are buying Bitcoin looking for the 1000% and 10000% gains early adopters got they need to look at alt-coins. At-least when we are talking short term gains of that magnitude

Okay. That makes sense.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82