The future is now diary - Part 1

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Welcome, 


as this is my first but not my last post here, I'd like for some people to get to know me a little better. After a 2-year vacation I took from the crypto-scene, while being heavily involved in day-trading since the beginning of litecoin/dogecoin, I recently decided that it is time for a comeback. Currently I am in lurking mode, observing how coins may or may not have developped, trying to figure out what happened in the last two years and getting to know new people with knowledge on how things work now. Boy, things have surely changed a bit. But not as fast as you may have wanted things to change back when I was actively working and promoting crypto-currencies into mainstream. I tend to be essayistic with my writings, I like to draw out many topics, whilist searching for the core issue within my articles, since I am not an academic writer, but a creative one. I want readers to learn on the fly and follow me through my thoughts, which at some point will jump a few steps  later be returned to the beginning. 


So, what has to be said. When Bitcoin, at some point in the past, dipped to 180$ and stood stable around 220$-ish in value I screamed to every single person I knew: Get into Bitcoin, buy a couple of them you won't regret. My advice to everyone at any time was: Don't play with something, that in the long run will have immense growth in value, while many or most are not able to see it happening, I do. For those that doubt, I have one thing to tell you: Nothing but a) a governmental ban on bitcoin on the scale of multiple nations with power working together to fight bitcoin (for example the G7) can ever stop bitcoin or b) Bitcoin having such a technical debility to actually cause a collaps of the entire network. Yes, as long as the network works and Stealth Bombers decide to not drop nukes on Bitcoin-Users we are fine. 


In my absence I have been talking to way to many people about Bitcoin and Crypto-Currencies, topics ranged from beginner-questions like the day-to-day usage of BTC and how it functions to people that wanted to heavily invest and profit on the markets with leveraging strategies and shorting and all that. Here we get down to the key point of every single topic, which for me is, the elementary issue with Crypto-Currencies in general up to date: It is very hard to explain to people of any Couleur what Bitcoin actually is, what it represents and how it works. Many of you may shake their heads in all kinds of poses now, because you think people could just google about Bitcoin and how it works, and will understand the majority of core functions and math, no, only we, the technically affiliated people are able to do that. We are the elite when it comes to using, abusing and interacting with all kinds of technology today. I am not thinking this through just as a marketeer, how to sell the product in a simple but fancy way. Taking into account that in my private life I am also politically active, support humanitarians and actively engage in their work, doing stand-up comedy shows and work with artists who want to make the world a better place etc., I believe that my viewpoint on things which to me are interesting  is always broader than what most people are able to see. And all these things, Bitcoin unites and divides in a way. However, I will not go into detail on all viewpoints now as this will probably take a whole written book to explain in a sincere way. I want to take out small examples during my writings to demonstrate what I mean.


I respect Andreas M. Antonopoulos and his opinion, that Bitcoin should defy its own "eliteness" to step out into mainstream and cover broader attention within the worlds population, not only by transporting the negative message to the outside world "Bitcoin is here, hide your wife, hide your kids" but actually not scaring people with its representation in public. Mt. Gox happened around the time I started to get deeply involved and is still a huge disruptive element within the community, even to the outside world as well. What I mean by that is, when it comes to common people and companys/merchants in the current stage Crypto-Currencies are in, people will only remember the bad things that happened.


Luckily, within the last two years things changed to the better. Slowly but gradually companys are hopping onto the train that is called Crypto-Currencies, mainly Bitcoin. I think what we all miss in this: A rocket, that sends us to the moon. What could that rocket be? And how can Bitcoin actually provide political and cultural assistance, deliver a message to even change our economical system and the definition of capitalism? Read about that in .... Part 2 of "The future is now diary" 

Sort:  

Great story, cannot wait for Part II

You should write an introduction as well

Congratulations @loq! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @loq! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @loq! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36