Sort:  

If it's on a paper wallet, then you have a private key. You can send it to an exchange wallet to sell.

Thanks @krnel... a private key to an exchange, who woulda thunk! As simple as that... no risk?

I think that's not how you should do it. You should first move your BTC to a new wallet then use the private keys of your old wallet to move your BCC. This way you don't expose your BTC.

Don't quote me on this and I haven't done it yet so I can't really comment beside what I have read and think make sense.

I concur with teamsteem, you are essentially giving your bitcoin wallet away when you do this. So move your bitcoin out of that wallet first. I wnted to keep my on an exchange for a fast sell, but since bitshares might have also took a snapshot of the bitcoin block right then too, I opted to put it in a web wallet. Now I am having the same troubles figuring out how to get my BCH with my private keys.

I'm painfully ignorant on all of these keys issues...ughhh The learning curve is a bitch. If I'd only learned about all this a few years ago, not only would I be rich, but I'd also know what the fuck I'm doing lol! : 0

That makes a lot of sense for security... greatly appreciated @teamsteem

Your Bcash is technically on the blockchain, as all btc holders. You need to download a wallet that supports Bcash and export your private keys into it. Lots of youtube videos on how-to. good luck!

So then both your BTC and BCC are on the wallet?

@kyusho If you are on facebook, check out the group 'Bitcoin Cash'. Also on twitter, check 'Bitcoin cash' and 'Bitcoin Cash fans' feeds. They're really knowledgeable and can tell you what to do exactly. Luckily I was already on Kraken so I didn't have to do it the wallet way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77