Airdrop #7: How to extract the Bitcoincash you received !

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Claim BCC

Pre-Bitcoin Fork I had sent all my Bitcoin to Electrum Wallets to be ready for the fork. I exported the privatekeys in Electrum and saved them. As I run into real problems with the BCC in Electron Cash I wanted to tell you how to do it.

Send all Bitcoin to a different Wallet or Exchange and wait for 6 confirmations before you proceed ! (It has to be send out of the Wallet you kept your BTC in. Dont send from Electrum to Electrum)

After that put your privatekeys onto a usb drive and use another computer to install Electron Cash. Create a new wallet and import the Keys from Electrum.

How to claim

ecash


ecash1


ecash2


ecash3


ecash4

One really annoying bug in Electron Cash I found was that once you send a payment you are not able to send another payment (if the BCC are in one wallet adress). So you have to wait until one confirmation and I was freaking out as I worried that my BCC had been stolen. I searched and some other guys had the same problem, but they reported that after waiting for 1 confirmation it worked, so I waited and after that it worked. (If you have only one PC, in Screenshot 1 click chose, rename the wallet file there and move it to a new folder and restart Electron Cash than it will create a new clean Walletfile)

How did this Airdrop of BCC work out for you? Are you happy?

Did you manage to extract your BCC ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

I managed to get my BCH on ledger nano s wallet. its very easy. didnt use electron wallet before but thanks for the info.

thanx @knozaki sir its really give us some benifits i really appriciate u for this post and inform us soon about it

thanks for the feedback !

Nice post like it bitcoin up very fast

Nice illustrations. I used a paper wallet...

how did y ou do it with a paper wallet? same procedure?

Just got back from vacation so I have no idea but I'll look into it on Monday.

Useful information for many users!
Thank you dear @knozaki2015!

Hello deleni, you are very welcome !

This seems like a really useful tutorial to take out the money one has earned from bitcoin cash.
All my money in crypto was invested into steem power so I couldn't benefit from this injection of so much free money but I'm not bothered too much.
Thanks for the great tutorial @knozaki2015

you are welcome. I have a lot steempower logged in too. but I decided to always keep 40K steem in my account and go below that. waiting for steem to go to 10$ one day

40,000 is a lot of steem power haha
What price did you buy into steem to get that much?
$10 steem will be amazing.
At the end of this year I think we should be able to hit around $5

I bought at 4 USD per steem. when it went to 9cents I had lost 99% of my investment ;) but I believe in the longterm suces of steemit so I will hold it to the end

Jeez I thought me investing at $1 per steem was expensive.
At least Steemit has such a great concept with an ever growing community.
People already know the power entails steem and as the platform gets millions of users I believe demand for the coin will go up drastically.
We just have to sit back, pop open a cold beer and be patient as that is how we will prosper in the end.

Its realy helpfull to other and please also voting for other people i really like you thanks

Some people say bcc scam

free money , and it made btc price go up ;) so I am not complaining

very good work man to inform us in btc fork case

Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :)

Good and nice post about bitcoin. @naz722

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45