You can buy Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum, Dash at.. Austrian Post Offices!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitpanda is a system that allows people to buy vouchers for cryptocurrencies and they just started selling those in postal offices all over Austria.

The system is simple you take cash and buy a voucher for 50, 100 or 500 euro and redeem money on their website https://www.bitpanda.com/

Other than this..

just like CoinMama you can buy BTC there with CCs and even Paypal.

Obviously there is big fees on this services but they make it easy for non-techy people to adopt and get their first cryptos.

Hope one day we can see STEEM or SBD there!

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

nice post thanks for information if possible for you please check my post i wish the best for you and your family

Yip, there are major fees charged when buying crypto without using an exchange. I guess it it easier for a non-techie to purchase crypto this way but that is going to have to change if we ever want crypto to become mainstream...
Security with your private keys etc. will also need to become a lot more consumer friendly...
One day, just one day ;)

Nvm, I'll guess I'll buy it online then...lol

Definitely the best (and cheapest) way 😁

Risk free? Nothing is risk free!!

I will buy the coins on that site. I think they give best rates.

True Flip [ICO] - Already running a transparent blockchain lottery! Bomb! Bonus 20%! Hurry! :)
The platform is already working and making a profit :)
https://steemit.com/ico/@happycoin/true-flip-ico-already-running-a-transparent-blockchain-lottery-bomb-bonus-20-hurry

Hi @kingscrown that's a good news i really hope one day we will be able to do the same here in Thailand, but i believe it come slowly as we start to have some bitcoin ATM and it become more and more popular among the young. THX ^ and follow you

That's nice! I wish this was available in Belgium (or even Europe) to! Thanks for sharing! It's very nice they sell it in a post office, making it more accessible for the big masses!

Austria is in Eu and quiet close to Belgium. At least they told us so at school.

I am living in Austria and well... I am pretty sure we are in the EU ..
At least for now - hope there will be no Öxit haha

Haha, sorry, it is late, my brain is tired, I thought it was "Australia" :p my mistake! Cool!

If it's of any consolation, I was sure that this post was about Australia until I read your comments :P Haha

Nice thing! Especially for me, because I am from Austria.
But you have the possibility to buy BTC from ATMs even in Belgium.. you can check them out here: https://coinatmradar.com/

Thanks for this informative reply! ☺️

Amazing to see another step for further integration of crypto in the everyday conditions is being made. I see that crypto is being adopted in my Country too, slowly but steady. Cant wait to see what the future holds for us using crypto as an everiday source of income and sustainability.

I tried to use Coinmama to buy some nonverified amount and yet it still says NAH YOU GOT TO VERIFY. :'-(

That's good news, once you go crypto, you can't go back.
Well, more like you don't want to, but same difference.

I can only agree with that!

Wow that is a big change for Australia.

Wow. Thats seriously amazing!

This is news to me! That's awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07