First One!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Today I was on the south side of my city, stopped for gas and to my surprise I saw my first Bitcoin, Litecoin, and Bitcoin Cash ATM! I have never seen one in person. I live in a city in Michigan ( Grand Rapids ) So it’s not like San francisco or any other big tech cities, I imagine they are every where in cities like that but to see one in my city was awesome. I always knew there was an up charge at the ATM’s but damn they are selling Bitcoin for $5,560 Litecoin for $85 and the best priced one was Bitcoin Cash at $157. I guess I never knew how big the up charge was. So I asked the lady how long they had this here for she told me a year and a half. I live on the north side of town and never go to the south side often so I never came across it before but now I want to use it so I will go back tomorrow with some cash! The cashier told me it gets a lot of people every day going there just to use the Bitcoin ATM! I am pumped. 892D57FF-6D3C-4702-A4EB-4BC4E35B2360.jpeg
let me know if any of you guys have one in your town.

Sort:  

Yo KD, check out coinatmradar.com Just plug in your city and it’ll show you where the machines are at. Note: Good guys post rates 😜👍

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Oof! That's a steep price difference!!

yea that’s what i was thinking

Congratulations @kanedizzle08! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 200 posts. Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @kanedizzle08! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @kanedizzle08! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77