SegWit transactions **ATH** !!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Some really good news in the Bitcoin technology advancement space, number of SEGWIT transactions percentage-wise is on All Time High!

http://segwit.party/charts/#
SegwitATH1.jpg
Click on the image to view full screen!

It means bitcoin transactions' sizes are less, mempool smaller, fees are reduced to below 1USD.
I noticed that KRAKEN introduced SEGWIT BTC addressess too, I hope Coinbase and other large exchanges will follow and not waste time implementing scamcoin bcash instead or with higher priority.

I can see inverse correlation between SEGWIT usage and MEMPOOL size, meaning existing technologies can improve BTC network throughtput and reduce fees, no need for layer1 block size increase, what messiah complex and aussie fake satoshi people try to push together with chinese mining cartel and sockpuppets.

SEGWITATH2.jpg
Click on the image to view full screen!

https://blockchain.info/charts/mempool-size?timespan=1week
SEGWITATH3.jpg
Click on the image to view full screen!

Sort:  

SegWit usage continues to catapult, hitting 30% for the first time!

Yesssss!!!!

Thank you for the information. What is SegWit? They were among the ones to be investigated, but they do not exist anymore.

SegWit is the process by which the block size limit on a blockchain is increased by removing signature data from Bitcoin transactions. When certain parts of a transaction are removed, this frees up space or capacity to add more transactions to the chain.

Segregate means to separate, and Witnesses are the transaction signatures. Hence, Segregated Witness in short, means to separate transaction signatures.

The concept of SegWit was formulated by Dr. Pieter Wuille.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@jomeszaros/what-counts-as-a-segwit-transaction

hey so nice I really like your post! Thanks for it! I actually wrote my 2nd part of my introduceyouself and I write about that I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://steemit.com/counterfeit/@mykarma/2-jail-review-counterfeit-euro-speeeeending-time

well i like the analytics ... i am working on this

Wonderful one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55