You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting Bitcoin News Today (Electrum, BitPay, Blockchain.INFO, Kraken)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The problem is finding an exchange with enough liquidity to trade larger amounts without a ton of slippage. I have a serious amount of STEEM stuck on Polo right now and I am not happy at all.

Sort:  

Apparently poloniex has like 600% gain of new users in the 1st quarter of this year so there tickets are backed up hench why they removed the troll box and got the moderators to help with the tickets. Warning to any new poloniex users .. it's will probably take you ages to verify your account for any withdrawal so beware!!

Perhaps they should raise $40M just like Blockchain.info to upgrade their organisation.

I'll recommend the Open DEX OpenLedger.io. It may not have the same liquidity, but it's secure.

The interface looks the same as BitShares. Are these two related?

They are. If I'm not entirely wrong, bitshares is the platform while openledger is a DEX that uses the bitshares platform.
Openledger has many UIA like the Open.GRC, Open.BTC etc.

Please correct me if I'm wrong here anyone.

they prolly get that in trading fees in a week

Perhaps there's some other alternatives compared to Poloniex? All the exchanges seem to have flaws.

I feel like there should be a kind of company that should handle that kind of stuff... would make things so much easier and faster!

@johnsmith I don't have any STEEM so i'm even less happy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51