Crypto Shit Storm - My 5cents

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Waiting kermit JMU.jpg

I'm no expert on market trends and analysis, currently(5 Feb 2018) all I see is red, all I see are high loss percentages and bold headlines in the media with negative buzz words.

After watching a recent video by @suppoman I felt some comfort as a crypto noob in hearing that media basically feed off crypto highs and lows using articles and reports to parallel the negative and positive situations in the crypto space.
Boils down to editors and newsreporters making sure they have something to report and to appear relevant. However the real impact they have is that they actually spread FUD(fear, uncertainty, doubt) ... If you are a new investor with $500 invested and you read these reports obviously your going to have second thoughts or at the very least become aware something is wrong creating a degree of anxiety.

So what's the solution? As Grampa Rick would say... Don't be a Lil bitch Morty! Lol I'm sure he would say something like that...HOLD the investment. Wait for the FUD to clear and be patient. It's that simple.

Just my thoughts. I Hope you are well my friend :)

Follow / leave a comment :)
@john-unasa

Sort:  

The red days are good, I always add to my positions on the red days. And my best trading days are always during these red days.

Headlines are meant to be sensational to get an emotional reaction. I never pay attention to them. I trust my investing abilities and always move forward with a cool relaxed head.

Crypto is a long term play, and not a get rich quick over night thing. We are still some years before mass adoption.

I like your style @nicolasarthur. A great approach to these down periods. Thanks for sharing :)

The amount of FUD spread by the media in the last period is trully astounding.

Definitely not the end of it but as long as we HODL through the hard times we will be ok in the end.

Yes my friend let us HODL! :)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56