You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Using Blockfolio App - Its Calling Home with Too Much Info (+Small Safety Tutorial)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I was always a little fearful of using Blockfolio, I instead prefer to use a Google Sheets doc that uses APIs to get the most up to date prices. Here's an instruction article I wrote:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@jhcooper7/cryptfolio-the-utterly-amazing-portfolio-management-tool-you-ve-always-needed-coinmarketcap-com-api

Sort:  

Also, I've listed a few alternatives on this post. I used to be hooked up on Blockfolio as well. Regardless of how I feel about them, it's always good to have some alternatives ! I should include your Google Sheet alternative whenever I get the chance (currently uneditable)

Surely by using Google Sheets, you are making your financial data available to Google and possibly others? As the sheet is linked to your Google account, then you are personally identifiable, whereas with Blockfolio you are not. Seems a strange choice if you are worried about privacy.

Perhaps, but I trust Google with that more than some shady app developers. If i log into an exchange using Chrome I'm trusting them with that too, having a few numbers on a sheet isn't the greatest of my concern.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91