Cryptocurrency Price Predictions for September 2017!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

What will the price of Bitcoin, Ethereum, Steem, Bitcoin Cash, Ripple, IOTA, NEM, Litecoin, Dash, NEO, ETC, Monero, OmiseGo, BitConnect, Qtum, Zcash, TenX, EOS, Lisk, and BitShares be in September 2017 and beyond?

Cryptocurrency Price Predictions for September 2017!

Here are my predictions for each coin!

1. Bitcoin may go up a bit towards $5,000 before a dump back to as low as $2,000 as competition with Bitcoin Cash heats up.

2. ETH may benefit from trading on BitStamp, Poloniex, Bithumb, Bittrex and Coinbase as investors believe the war between BTC and BCC will leave Ethereum as the winner. ETH may go as high as $500 with ups and downs of $50 daily possible.

3. Bitcoin Cash just pumped yesterday and may continue to pump as the top BCC miner plots to overtake Bitcoin while Coinbase definitely and Bitstamp soon most likely add support for BCC.

4. Ripple has continued an epic dump after an epic pump, and will likely continue to drop further in September with a possible rebound later. Ripple down to $0.05 or $0.10 in Sept 2017.

5. IOTA may go up to $1.50 before it starts dropping in Sept with the Bitcoin price.

6. NEM seems to have a strong community which will minimize bottoming out completely and may pump to $0.40 in September before a drop along with the Bitcoin price eventually to under $0.20.

7. Litecoin has strong user adoption and history making it perfect for a pump to $100 in September.

8. Dash might increase some to $350 or $400 before beginning an epic drop in September back under $200 and eventually under $10 in a year or few years because of the lack of end user adoption.

9. NEO just went through a huge spike which will lead to correction in September as the euphoria wears off.

10. Ethereum Classic is in a good position for a price spike but the Bitcoin price may make it more of a flat line.

11. Monero is going strong and seems to be in position to win the war for a black market cryptocurrency. $60 or more in September.

12. OmiseGo is so new it likely will drop in September after initial excitement.

13. BitConnect just hit a power curve up and will regress to the mean in September.

14. Qtum will go down with the Bitcoin price.

15. Stratis is looking at a flat line or a drop with the Bitcoin price after initial excitement.

16. Waves has been dropping relative to the Bitcoin price and is on the way down also.

17. Zcash has been fairly flat and is actually in a good position to break $300 in Sept 2017.

18. TenX is brand new and will slide down the charts as the other new ones do in September.

19. EOS is selling so many tokens every day that the price will keep dropping to under $0.50 by the end of September as the first investors sell and fewer new investments come in.

20. Lisk just pumped hard and will drop.

21. BitShares will get a bump whenever the Steem price blows up but the problem remains with being able to get money in using a gateway.

22. Iconomi will drop as enthusiasm returns to normal.

23. Steem is my pick to have the very highest return potential out of the top 25 which is why I have all of my money there today. Steem will go to $10 within a day or a week, but may drop or go up slow until the big spike comes in. Steem in a year has a good chance to be over $100 as speculators realize it is the only cryptocurrency with true mass adoption potential alongside Ethereum with corporate use.

24. Veritaseum I know nothing about and therefore predict a drop.


How do I predict the prices of each coin?

I look at the data for all cryptocurrencies past and future along with analysis inside the price of each one today combined with my qualitative experience using each one. I then make a video doing the predictions for each as seen below. I am pessimistic about the future of most of these digital currencies because the end user adoption is so low. This is the bottom line I use to determine each currency's value!

What do I think is going to go up and go down?


I think that there's going to be a Bitcoin-Bitcoin Cash war according to some of the articles I've seen online.

There's one miner who's behind Bitcoin Cash who controls almost all of it who wants to take over for number one. I think this war could end up hurting both Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash. However, Bitcoin Cash has just pumped recently and there's a huge interest in Bitcoin Cash pumping essentially if you want it to win the war.

Bitcoin Cash might actually pump even a bit more than it already has. It will be interesting to see how this plays out, whether Bitcoin Cash ends up winning the war. If it ends up losing, I think it will drop unbelievably. But if it wins, then Bitcoin may plummet.

There's a couple of things working in Bitcoin Cash's favor, Coinbase said that they are going to adopt Bitcoin Cash. I would guess that means Bitstamp will also adopt Bitcoin Cash. This to me is a very good indication that even though Bitcoin Cash is high, it may go up even more.

On the different markets where it's traded, it's already on Bittrex, Bitfinex, Poloniex, Bithumb, Coinone, it's on a lot of these markets already and with being added to Coinbase and Bitstamp — I haven't seen any confirmation for Bitstamp, but Coinbase is definitely adding Bitcoin Cash — I think Bitcoin Cash is in a good position to be over $1,000 in September, although it may drop a little bit more after the yesterday pump.

I would say Bitcoin Cash presents the opportunity, if you think it's going to win over Bitcoin, that it might be a good opportunity.

What do I think is the number one pump opportunity?


I think that the number one pump opportunity, where almost all of my money is, is on Steem. I think this is by far the number one pump opportunity. If you look at the data, Steem was up to the number three market cap when it came out a year ago.

I joined Steem and started promoting it in June, and it had a bit of a pump, but it's since slid back down. It's in a perfect position for an epic pump now after being at the lowest it has been at in a long time.

In more than three months, it's slid down. Meanwhile, Steem is one of the only cryptocurrencies that actually generates its own traffic. If you go to Alexa.com and look at Steem, you'll notice that Steemit.com, which is the main website, actually generates the most traffic, even more than any of these other cryptocurrencies at the top.

Steemit generates huge amounts of organic surge traffic. I had an article that pulled 22,000 views within a month or two on Steemit. Steem is generating its own traffic and it is in for an epic pump. I think Steem could go up 10 or 100 times as people realize that this little sleeper currency may actually be the number one, the first to get mass adoption even above Bitcoin, because no one in my life, my real life, uses Bitcoin or any of these currencies, but everyone uses social media.

Steem is a working social media, it already got pumped epically when it first came out. It already was over $4, therefore, I like to buy stuff, I've got over $50,000 in Steem today, I think maybe it's $60,000, because it just went over $1.20. That's where my all my money is, I'm betting everything on a hard pump for Steem.

That's enough about Steem, you can see a lot more about that in other areas. That's my number one pick for a hard pump.

What do I pick for a dump?


There are several of these cryptocurrencies that look really good for a dump.

I think NEO is in a good position for a dump because it just took an epic pump. So it's not surprising. NEO just went up almost 10 times.

I think it's in a good position for a dump, for those that bought it at $5, to dump it and essentially wait for it to go back down, and then buy it again and pump it again.

If it is really the next Ethereum, you can see that Ethereum has been through an epic history of pumps and dumps itself. When it first came out, it was around a dollar. It got pumped up to around $14 or $15.

But then it steadily, over time, went way down as low as $7.

So it lost about half of its value, then it did an epic pump up to $400, and then it's jumped downward down to $200, and now it's back up to $300.

I think that Ethereum with Bitstamp just adding support for it, Ethereum might actually go back up again. It might go back up to $400 or $500, especially if the Bitcoin war gets going really good. Ethereum could pump maybe even to $600 or even $1,000, and if the two Bitcoins clash epically, Ethereum might come out as the winner because these two might go to war so much that people just switch to Ethereum.

I don't use Bitcoin hardly at all anymore and I think that Ethereum has a good shot, in the short-term, to be number one.

Now, Ripple's actually in a decent pump position because Ripplers went through a lot of dump lately.

Ripple got this ridiculously high spike before, three months ago. Everything I read was crazy about Ripple, "Oh my God, it's getting added by the banks," epic pump on Ripple up to a $13 Billion market cap, and now today it has dumped over half of that value back out down to 15 cents in value, and the Bitcoin price has dumped a lot since then.

The Bitcoin price was up as high as 22 Satoshis and today is down five times or so from that, so it's down to about 80% in terms of actual Bitcoin price.

Ripple is in an epic drop and I think a lot of these other currencies are going to go through the Ripple drop here because looking back at the data over the last several years, this is what happens to must currencies.

There's this epic pump at some point.

First, there's the flat line, where no one is excited except the people in the community.

All of a sudden, a couple of investors get in early and get a hold of it, and then investors like me with Steem, get in with it and pump and pump and pump. Then it pumps, and then at the top, a lot of those that bought in start selling, selling, selling, selling…

It goes down, down, down, and in fact, it's on the way back down to this initial pump right here, even though the US dollar price is higher, you have to keep in mind that Bitcoin prices went crazy.

A good war between Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash, where say, Bitcoin Cash doubles in value and Bitcoin maybe drops 30% or more, a lot of these others are going to come down with it.

In September, I think with the Bitcoin price being as high as it's ever been and the Bitcoin Cash trying to take over and the core developers of Bitcoin wanting to just keep Bitcoin, I think Bitcoin is in a good position to make the most epic drop it's made in a long time.

As you can see, Bitcoin went as high as $2,700 in one day recently, and then it dumped all the way down to $1,900.

I think Bitcoin can very easily in September dump to $3,000, if not $2,000, and then a lot of that value could go into Bitcoin Cash or Ethereum, meaning a lot of these other ones might dump also.

Other pump opportunities

Litecoin


Another pump opportunity is Litecoin which might be in a good position to pump. It is not even the highest it's ever been in relation to Bitcoin even though it is up quite a bit lately.

I've been using Litecoin to make transactions now. Litecoin might even pump to $100 as the Bitcoin-Bitcoin Cash war heats up and many investors may just take their money out of one or the other, out of Bitcoin, or out of Bitcoin Cash and put it in the things like Litecoin or Ethereum and say, "I'm done with Bitcoin, Bitcoin is old, it's not going to make mass adoption."

I personally have stopped using Bitcoin and I think this is going to be a pattern. I don't like to even hold any Bitcoin. In fact, I have a little play trading balance I have in my Bittrex account just for Bitcoin.

I will take suggestions, if you put in the comments and tell me what you think I should buy, then I will buy that. If you look at my Steem wallet, you can see I've already got $60,000 in Steem, so I'm not buying anymore Steem with my play balance. I would buy even more Steem, but you've got to have enough at some point.

If you give me a comment and suggest what I should buy next, I value your feedback on it and I will take a look at it.

I think out of these cryptocurrencies, Ethereum could pump again in September, Bitcoin Cash could pump. I think Bitcoin may go up a little bit more, but it's probably going to drop in September because this is the highest it's ever been.

It may go to $5,000 someday if it comes through to the Bitcoin Cash, but I think as it goes through this essentially war with Bitcoin Cash, I think Bitcoin stands to lose the most in the price. Some of these other altcoins are going to suffer a lot from that.

New Economy Movement


New Economy Movement
just got a bit of a pump lately after going down quite a bit, but then it slid back down quickly after that.

New Economy Movement seems to have stability up here, and I'm going to predict that it will be flat for September, not up a whole lot or down a whole lot, or if it pumps a little bit, it will dump about even.

Dash


What's going on with Dash is just insane in my opinion. I had a masternode and I thought Dash was done at $100, and now it's up to $300.

But if you'll notice, Dash really hasn't done much relative to Bitcoin since I pumped it in March. When I pumped and pumped Dash, and told everyone how amazing it was, and then I sold it after it was at about $87, it hasn't gone hardly anywhere relative to Bitcoin.

Now, the Bitcoin prices went up, and there was an epic Dash pump yesterday from $200 to $300 in one day, but I don't think Dash is on the way to mass adoption. If Dash doesn't get mass adoption, it's not going to go anywhere because it has good features to it. Features don't matter, users matter, and there's very few as far as I can see according to the Blockchain transactions.

There's very few real Dash users. In other words, people who just use it to buy stuff and send money.

What do I use?

If I just need to send money, I use Ethereum or Litecoin. There's no need or reason to use Dash. Ethereum and Litecoin both work just as good as Dash does. There's no reason to use it. It's almost pure marketing and pure hype. I think Dash will go through an epic death spiral. It might pump even a bit more in September before it does it. I think Dash is set for an epic death spiral, as are most of these other altcoins.

Death of cryptocurrencies


Most of these altcoins today are in a bubble and they're going to die.

If you look back at the history here. Where do you get this?

I'll show you my historical snapshots.

Let's see what death of cryptocurrencies looks like.

Cryptocurrency market in July 2013


Let's look at July 7, 2013.

Bitcoin and Litecoin are still here today.

Where are Namecoin, Peercoin, Novacoin and Feathercoin?

Have you even heard of these?

These all went through a death spiral that they didn't come back from.

Cryptocurrency market in January 2014


Let's look at January 5, 2014.

Bitcoin, Litecoin and Ripple are here. Ripple is here, all right, so there's one that you've heard of from several years ago.

What about the rest of these?

It's really easy to start one of these currencies, and most of them are just like start up companies. They will never reach critical mass.

There's a ton of hype and excitement, but whenever the death spiral comes, when the lawsuits happen for these ICOs that have raised all this money and don't do anything with it, these ones with no real users, or very few real users, will get whipped out, even if they've been added to exchanges.

Cryptocurrency market in January 2015


Let's look at January 4, 2015 now.

That's the same thing here: Bitcoin, Litecoin and Ripple are at the top. You look at these currencies and you might start to recognize a few. You'll notice that Dash appears here at $1.7 finally on January 4, 2015.

The question is, can whatever currency you're interested in handle the death spiral?

What's going to happen when the price goes down 90%?

Now, when you get used to things at a certain price, it can be really hard, and a lot of these currencies are going to completely break when the price has a big drop.

What happens?

Will people still use Bitcoin if it goes down 90% and all of a sudden it's $800 for a Bitcoin?

I already went through this death spiral with Bitcoin before when it was up to over $1,000 and it dropped all the way down under $200 at one point. It was miserable, but I kept using Bitcoin because it was the best option.

When there's a death spiral that goes down, all these altcoins that are faking, that are just hype and excitement will get annihilated. People will sell all of it and not use them.

Recent cryptocurrencies in the market


I have three Dash wallets I set up. I don't use any of them. I sold all my Dash, I'm done with it because there is no reason to use it as a user, absolutely no reason as a normal person to use it as a user.

That applies to almost all of these other currencies.

Sure, Neo is exciting, but what do I need to do with it as a user?

If it doesn't give something to the average user, it is useless.

Now, Neo may go up in time. If it's really China's Ethereum, as the hype suggest, it may go up in time, but I think Neo's going to dump before it goes up. All of these cryptocurrencies, the initial excitement wears off. Steem is a great example of it.

Steem was up to number three, huge hype, huge excitement, and dump, epic dump, down to $0.70. This is why I have confidence in Steem, because it already survived the death spiral.

It already went from $4 to $0.70, and survived, and it is ready for an epic pump of all time because it's generating its own traffic.

A lot of these are a little more than hype.

Some of these that are newer like EOS, I said that you'd be crazy to buy EOS when it came out. The initial price was $4. I said no way, no way do you buy that at $4. It went up to $4 right after it came up and then dropped, dropped, dropped, as the initial excitement wore off.

I predict that EOS will continue to dump. I think it may dump as low as $0.70, maybe even $0.50 in September.

Why?

Because they're continuing to print. If you'll notice, the market cap keeps going up a little bit, EOS is continuing to issue a lot more tokens every day, which means that holding your EOS tokens every single day, the ones you have continue to get devalued significantly every single day. They're planning on putting up to about a billion of these or so. That means there's a whole lot more of them that are going to come out, and the ones you have will become comparatively worthless.

EOS and a lot of these new cryptocurrencies with excitement are going to continue to drop. You can see that they're already dropping Waves. Huge pump, huge excitement, all the hype, and then where is it now?

It's going down in price and it's sliding down in the rankings by market cap along with these others. The fact is, these are like startup companies, some of these which were hyped up so much a few months ago.

Cryptocurrency market in January 2017


Let's look at some of the historical snapshots from a few months ago. Let's take January 22, 2017.

What was the big deal on January 22?

Now, you'll see lots of these prices were lower, but let's look at some of these that you don't hear as much about.

MaidSafeCoin, where's that?

That's gone way down.

Now, some of these like Zcash pumped a lot and just went up, but most of the others have slipped way down.

Steem was at $0.16. It's pumped way up and now it is down to number 20. Competition is not good. Competition means there's a lot of losers.

Let's see where are some of these.

Augur was a huge deal, where is that at?

Now, it's way down here.

I'm sure the price is actually a bit higher, but you see it was up towards the top, and now while the price is higher, the value relative to Bitcoin is down.

If your value relative to Bitcoin is down, the US dollar price is false.

So, while the price for this Augur says $20 right now, the Bitcoin price is actually significantly lower than it's been. A lot of these Altcoins, even though the dollar price is higher, will go through the death spiral with the Bitcoin price.

Pump or dump?


You can see these multiple pumps for MaidSafeCoin. Huge pump at one point, and then dump. Huge pump and dump, and following cycles of pump and dump.

The thing is that you've got to have your own traffic to make a sustainable currency. You need to have your own website that's actually pulling in a lot of users. Most of these currencies have no organic traffic, meaning the only shot to get attention is when the currency itself gets some excitement.

You've got to have traffic coming in on a day to day basis when things are boring that keeps bringing more end users in.

I looked at Zcash, which is actually in a decent position for a pump out of all these. Now, it’s had a little bit of a pump, but Zcash has been pretty flat.

If people decide they don’t want to use Bitcoin or Bitcoin Cash, Zcash is in a decent position to pump.

BitConnect is going to dump. Most of them are going to dump, especially if the Bitcoin price dumps.

I think BitConnect is in a very good position to dump because it just hit this huge high.

Now, in the short-term though, there’s a lot of transactions and excitement. It might actually go up a little higher first, but you'll notice that it's just the Bitcoin price driving it.

If you look at Dash, the Bitcoin price is almost completely driving the Dash price after the initial pump that I assisted with. After this initial pump in Dash here, then the Bitcoin prices remained relatively stable, and in fact it fell-off from the initial pump a lot.

Now, I think that the Dash price will go back to $200, or it may go up a little more first, but I think Dash is in a good position to slide down to a couple of hundred dollars, especially if the Bitcoin price goes down.

More price predictions for September 2017


Most everything is in a great position right now to dump. Bitcoin price dumps, almost everything else is in a good position to dump.

My moon-pick is Steem. It's already been to the moon, it already went up to number three and it's very likely to go back to it.

For the long term, I believe Steem will be number one above Bitcoin and Ethereum, and above anything else. I believe Steem will be number one because it's the only one of these currencies that is self-sustaining in terms of traffic. That means it brings its own users in through Google search, through social media, through sharing and through videos. It has a blockchain that's really easy to innovate on and I think it's the pick for number one.

I think the Steem price is the only one of these top 100 currencies, that has the chance to go up a thousand times as much.

Now, you might say, ''Well, Bitcoin might go to $10,000 someday.'' It might, but that's only about two and a half times as high as it is right now. Ethereum could go up to $3,000 someday, that's 10 times as high as it is now. Bitcoin Cash might go to $10,000 someday, that's about twelve times what it is now. Ripple might go to a dollar someday.

The only one of these currencies that has the chance to go up ridiculously, in my opinion, is Steem, because it has all of the benefits of Facebook and Twitter and even now, there's YouTube and WordPress.

Steem has massive value in its blockchain and there are hundreds of thousands of people actually using it as an end user. The viral growth cycle, right now, is about two to three months, that's going to blow up.

So, if you want to turn $10,000 into a million dollars, I’d say Steem is the best bet. If you want to turn $1,000 into a million dollars, I’d say Steem is the best bet.

That's why I've got everything I can afford to put in there. I've told you about it a bunch of times because a lot of us need to be sold or have things explained repeatedly.

Now, you can do whatever you want. You've read this long post on Steemit and you can do whatever you want, I've given you the best information that I have today.

Thank you very much for reading.

I love you, you’re awesome.

I hope you have a wonderful day today.

Thank you very much for reading this post, which was originally filmed as the video below at 13:30 min!

Would you join me today, by leaving a like on this video or upvote this post on Steemit?

The feedback on the video was so positive that I spent about $100 to get this post created for you here out of the video, and then edited it prior to publishing! I appreciate you being here and I hope you have a wonderful day today.

If you found this post helpful on Steemit, would you please upvote it and follow me because you will then be able to see more posts like this in your home feed?

Love,

Jerry Banfield with edits by @gmichelbkk

Shared on:

PS: Witness votes are the most powerful votes we make on Steem because one vote for a witness lasts indefinitely! Would you please make a vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses because when we make our votes, we feel in control of our future together?

Vote Jerry Banfield Steem Witness

Or

Jerry Banfield Steem Proxy

Sort:  

Hey Jerry, great predictions overall.

It seems you are uber bearish on Dash. Could you expand on that? I know you were a member of the community for awhile.

I hear Monero is getting added to Bithumb on the 27th, that might lead to a big pump. It's already over 80. Dark markets are 100% for this one.

Litecoin seems to be becoming technologically irrelevant with Bitcoin Cash, I would think this one is going down eventually.

I agree that Ripple appears to be missing it's window to be relevant.

As for EOS:

"EOS is continuing to issue a lot more tokens every day, which means that holding your EOS tokens every single day, the ones you have continue to get devalued significantly every single day."

True, but we all knew the distribution before buying. I bought in at $1.20, which turned out to be a USD double-bottom. We'll see how that goes.

I am hoping Waves mounts a bit of a comeback. I still have a decent amount of those.

"I think BitConnect is in a very good position to dump because it just hit this huge high."

Bitconnect is also promising totally unsustainable returns. I think it's basically a ponzi, and I don't like that it only trades on its own exchange.

Thanks again for including all the charts, great post. I wish I had more time to comment, but I'm keeping up with all your posts.

Have a good one!

Thanks! great post! My name is Jerry and I'm the founder of Coincheckup.com. We did Fundamental analysis on all the coins you reviewed. Besides that we present all important investment stats and long-term price predictions on our website and we're working on other cool features like: Coin Comparision and technical analysis.
I was wondering if you could give us some feedback to improve our platform: https://coincheckup.com

Any feedback would be really appreciated. We're committed to support the crypto community to the best of our abilities.

Many thanks in advance.
Jerry

I'll try to take a look.

Wow, you really went ham on those predictions. Great! Bring on September.


http://www.FlippyCoin.com is the #1 Cryptocurrency Exchange!

Your reply caused me to look back at this. You're right, these predictions do look pretty good already! Monero shot up and Bitconnect is looking rough.

Thanks for your reply.

I hope all these cryptos will mostly go up in the long term since I have invested in almost each of them; I have a pretty diversified portfolio...

I think such diversification could be a difficult task to keep eye on and you may gain USD but actually loose Bitcoins - which I think much more important asset than fiat ( as is used for investments )

Same here - I've got a pile of different coins and I hope they all go up. I feel like Monero (XMR) holds the most promise and is fundamentally the strongest coin to be used as money - it's the largest portion of my portfolio. Which crypto are you placing your biggest bets on?

The Litecoin and Ethereum predictions are the most realistic so far. Litecoin just jumped 16% and Ethereum has been on a gradual incline for several days.

Im going to have to go on record to say these prediction will mostly not come true for SEPT..... Steem wont do much, Ive already heard the analyst prediction of bitcoin to 5k then to 2k.... Monero? That is already at 92 ish..... We will see if China lets NEO fall too far below 30.... Ripple is already on another pump up.... I dont know @jerrybanfield== I think you are way off on these....

I might be which is okay because even if I am totally wrong the post is likely to bring in a lot of traffic from Google and the video on YouTube has also. So far I have been about 70% accurate on predictions and at the time I made the video for this Monero had not pumped yet :)

Ignore the doomsday folks. Your posts are great entertainment value and they generate traffic

Totally agree. I thought this article is a joke at the beginning. Good luck with the traffic though...

That's the beauty of not being an actual scientist, reporter, or anything serious for that matter.

As an entertainer, he is free to make any ridiculous predictions that he wants, because as he said in his previous article slash video, his previous predictions post got the most attention on Google.

Jerry is a content whore, wherever the most attention and money is to be made... he'll be there ready and willing with a smile on his face the whole time! 💰

That is how he comes across to me, he puts everything down too much and then bigs up another, it just looks fixed thats why i am very skeptical of himself and all these other crypto gurus,

first off he is the first 1 to say steemit will take off oh and i have over a $100,000 but there is no reason why i would pump it i genuinly think it will go up.... yea OK bud all well and good but putting down NEO,? why yea NEO will take a drop every crypto has but its not going to be monumental, you just want people to sell to drop the price because you know its just going to keep on climbing!!!

Jerry is not very good at crypto. It all started with his decision to sell Dash at a low.

He is already way off with monero and it has only been 2 days since he wrote this post.
Eos has it's testnet going live in Sept
Omisego is having it's airdrop in Sept.
Dash is blowing up. Up over 400% from where Jerry sold his masternode.
Eth is going to activate metropolis

I am not even going to bother with the rest because... Jerry is just wrong when it comes to crypto

Yes. I agree he is way off. NEO will keep going up for sure. I think it will double in price. Way better technology and it generates GAS. Please market cap for NEO it is small.

I want to learn the field of digital currency trading What should I do?

I would advice you to learn about what digital currencies are first. I like the videos of Andreas M. Antonopoulos a lot. Watch his ones first, since he is not trying to sell you anything as far as I have seen.

Then find out what exchange would work best for your situation. You need to be able to deposit and withdraw your fiat currency, as well as to trade the coins you want to trade.
See if you like the interface, speed of trading etc.

Then take a small amount of cash and buy your first coins. Take only money you do not need, and are happy to loose. Like $100 or so.

Use that to try out a transfer to your own wallet and trade a bit.

You will learn that it is not so easy and that there are costs in trading and transfers.

Once you have fiddled around a few days or weeks you could start to put in some more money to try again, or start investing for real. Once more, dont use any money you borrowed or need. Chances are that when you realy need your money, it will probably be the worst time to sell....

I advice to diversify your investments. Crypto currencies being only a small percentage, and consider it the most risky one.
The more risk, the bigger your loss or return.
Sometimes having some boaring investment that is giving you a small but steady return is also nice to have.

Try to make a plan on when to invest and when to cash out.

Start small and keep on learning for ever.

All the best.

youtube it, read up on it, but DO NOT follow just one person like Jerry the majority of these crypto gurus are in it for themselves they are reputable con artists when i say reputable, they have many followers who think they are trying to help them with there info, just be cautious and open minded.

I do agree with EOS though

Monero is mostly advertised as (one of ) the most anonymous crypto.
But this 'use case' isn't very important to the average btc user.

I just loved to see this kind of post from you, Of course we should all do our homework before invest on something but when you make a post like this you give a very clean vision of what is interesting for us to keep an eye on, and Since I have to fully thank you for my discover of steemit existence, I really do believe in you and have a good look on what you say.

Thank you once more for everything you have already done for steemit community and for me. you already have my witness vote, and I highly recommend those who hadn't voted in @jerrybanfield to do, he is really dedicating his time and effort to to help steemit growing and becoming a better place to everyone

Steem on !

I stay at LTC.

I thought this was going to be a bunch of fluffy "mooning" predictions. Nice surprise here Jerry! More people need to understand that prices don't just go straight up in a straight line....things do some down also. Also, LOLed at your number 24!

@jerrybanfield, one of the most comprehensive predictions I have read on steemit. I am amazed by the time and effort you put in all your blogs. I am going to sell my BTC and buy Steem very soon and hold on to it. I am not a trader or speculator. So I wouldn't be playing around with other tokens. May be just a bit for fun. But no serious trading. Thanks for this post, I shall be referring to this on a regular basis for sometime now.

So: Everything will drop, except Steem? ^^

because all of his money is in STEEM ( i have a big portion in STEEM as well) he is pumping it.

Thanks, I needed that! I have been slugging it out for a couple months now, and it was getting tedious. I was starting to loose that initial excitement I had when I first discovered steem. This single post reminded me of why steem is different. Why steem is solid. Why steem will be around for ever. And why it will be going to the moooooon! Have a WONDERFUL day Jerry. And everyone else!

Steem to $10 in a week seems too high too fast in my opinion. That would be an unprecedented leap. I just think it's too bullish (not that I'm opposed to it, Steem at $10 would make me a good amount of money).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44