I will be mining Bitcoin Gold🍻steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

FC7602BA-6113-4781-BA7E-77531AEE172D.jpeg

Who’s Coming With Me?

Bitcoin Gold will be able to be mined with GPUs as they will be using equihash algo. See you out there!

Sort:  

Good luck. I personally think that BTG will be worth peanuts when it hits the exchanges. Do you know how the pre-mine will affect the difficulty calculations? Difficulty is being artificially kept low during the pre-mine.

Yeah not sure about the pre mine. Honestly it is kind of sounding a little hokey at this point but a GPU mined fork will catch a lot of attention if they can pull it off.

What will everyone be mining with their GPUs after the Ethereum fork and difficulty bomb?
BTCGPU

I know gpu miners have felt cheated for years once ASICS took over for both bitcoin and a scrypt. I’m all for BTCGPU!

You Are An Excellent Steemian. This post has received a 4.55 % upvote from @steemthat Return the favor and SteemThat Person Back: @jbbasics. SteemThatBotMoreIGrow .


Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow!

I've honestly thought about this since it's going to be profitable with a GPU (at least that's the goal I can see). However, I'm not mining ETH right now or another ASIC resistant coin so who knows lol.

Yeah, we shall see if it is profitable or not. I’m currently mining Monero but will point to Bitcoin Gold as soon as possible. I gave up on anything ASIC some years ago.

This post has received a 3.83 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @steemdiffuser.

This post has been verified as a quality post and received a 50.00 % upvote from @binkley thanks to: @jbbasics. SteemThatBotMoreIGrow . Please Upvote My Comment To Help Me Verify More Posts.

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @jbbasics. Steem on my friend!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Probably about as popular at Bitcoin cash.... I guess there's hope that those GPU's will be revived. Hard to compete with ASIC, when you can buy one for $1500 and it brings in $300(min) per month, then you can sell it on eBay for the amount you paid for it as soon. As the new model comes out.

Interesting. My experience with ASIC is the opposite. Buy it and mine maybe a third of what you paid for it and sell it for less than half the price. Haven’t mined ASIC in a few years

A 4 GPU miner is about $4-$5k vs ASIC at $1500. The S7 was selling for $1200 on eBay about two weeks ago. Now they are down to about $700 on eBay. I think it's really about timing. I do think your GPU Mining will not regress as fast in its payouts vs. ASIC - so that's good. Your cards hold their value too. I guess it really depends on how much you want to spend up front to get in; how long of a ROI you can tolerate - and IF you can get your hands on an Antminer when they first come out. I'd really like to get a GPU rig - but I just can't justify paying $4-5k and earn $300/month vs. spending $1500 & earn $300/mo on ASIC. I really hope that the new BTC Gold can reignite the GPU potential though. Thanks for your article and keep up the good work.

This comment has received a -16.67 % downvote from @meanpeoplesuck thanks to: @blacklist-a.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73