You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I will be mining Bitcoin Gold🍻

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Probably about as popular at Bitcoin cash.... I guess there's hope that those GPU's will be revived. Hard to compete with ASIC, when you can buy one for $1500 and it brings in $300(min) per month, then you can sell it on eBay for the amount you paid for it as soon. As the new model comes out.

Sort:  

Interesting. My experience with ASIC is the opposite. Buy it and mine maybe a third of what you paid for it and sell it for less than half the price. Haven’t mined ASIC in a few years

A 4 GPU miner is about $4-$5k vs ASIC at $1500. The S7 was selling for $1200 on eBay about two weeks ago. Now they are down to about $700 on eBay. I think it's really about timing. I do think your GPU Mining will not regress as fast in its payouts vs. ASIC - so that's good. Your cards hold their value too. I guess it really depends on how much you want to spend up front to get in; how long of a ROI you can tolerate - and IF you can get your hands on an Antminer when they first come out. I'd really like to get a GPU rig - but I just can't justify paying $4-5k and earn $300/month vs. spending $1500 & earn $300/mo on ASIC. I really hope that the new BTC Gold can reignite the GPU potential though. Thanks for your article and keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54