Get with the Program, Got Bitcoin and Crypto Currency?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

BitNationational-bitcoin-crypto-currency-fud-hilarski

When Government and the Establishment Dislikes Something It is a Good Sign That It is Worthwhile.

Bitcoin is priming for another run and the government and establishment FUD continues. I give no attention to this mindless jibberish. For 4 years Bitcoin has been a major part of our life and has helped us achieve financial freedom. Whenever I see a news story that mocks Bitcoin or calls it criminal I laugh.

So tell me, should I listen to my heart or some talking heads? For me and my house Bitcoin and Crypto Currency are part of our life, nothing will change that!

BitNational

Sort:  

Support your theory 100% dear friend @hilarski, listen to your heart.
The only thing that the government wants is to get a portion of what the cryptoneuroses generate, they want to profit from them.
I wish you a beautiful weekend surrounded by family and friends

When the government criticizes something is that something good must be happening ... ;)

Btw in your previous post i ask you if would you mind if I translate it to spanish? with the respective credits of course and linking your original article as well. I posted other one with a different position and i want to share both perspectives. You Upvoted my comment is that a yes?

I will have to disagree with you on this, Governments all over the world love Bitcoin and can't wait for everyone to jump on board and dump cash for Bitcoin. For the sole reason that Cryptocurrency in general and Bitcoin in specific are easily traceable compared to cash. If governments did not like it or the banking cartels, they would have pulled the kill switch on this long time ago. Maybe you will say it decentralized and they can't kill it, I will agree with you but they could have banned exchanges and mining and made it a crime to use it, mine it, or exchange it like Russia did. Don't get me wrong, I am invested in Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple, Litecoin and 40 Other projects for the sole reason that governments will love everyone to jump onboard.

Nope they don't "love" it. It is anti establishment. They don't want us sheeple opening our eyes to it and the possibilities. Its not mainstream enough for them to bother "killing it" no one on my streetknows anything about bitcoin. But they sure understand a paper bill. That's we get only 60% of it by the way.

Where there's a will theres a way. Bitcoin and cryptp is frowned upon by the establishments bevause it grants us freedom and gives them less money.

Blockchain Technology is all about tracking every move you make, Every post or comment you make in steemit will be locked after 7 days and never be deleted.
Same thing will happen in medical records, or Education, everything will be registered in the blockchain, trackable and can't really be deleted. Every penny you spend will be registered, Just think deeply about how the blockchain works and you will come to understand the truth, and that is why Switzerland, Japan, Indonesia, Uk, China, USA, Australia, and much more countries are encouraging and loving this technology.

We certainly must understand and consider all of this. The truth is very often bitter. It's wonderful that so many of the innovators are liberty-minded and would like to wrest centralized control away from the few to empower the many. The Internet itself started out very free and was deftly corralled and subverted.

And when you think about it, the Satoshi Nakamoto story is really very suspicious. But then so is walking on the Moon and even the nuclear weapons threats. What is real and what is a mass illusion?

"A lie told often enough becomes the truth", I like to question everything myself and as you said the story of Satoshi is so Suspicious that I had to question this whole blockchain technology and the way it works and keeps records of everything, I started to imagine the future of Blockchain in various fields and I personally think this is made for tracking everything we do from social media, Medical records, movies watched, web browsing, gambling habits, Education Records, even the food we eat. I could be wrong but only time will tell.

So different factions are doing the same thing, including practical idealists. Everyone knows we need our own governance, just as you choose the type of law that you want; companies, organizations, communities are going to have to guarantee proper control of the information you want. It forms its own jurisdiction. We are always in many districts at the same time. Will people not compete to provide the best jurisdiction? Trust must grow, careless division end.

Just take a look at this post, for example, a whale can come and upvote any comment they want and downvote or flag anything else they don't like and this place suddenly becomes more centralized than any social media out there.
Centralization is about the power in the hand of the few, and this is still the case in what we like to call decentralized blockchain.

True but responsibility comes with power. All those actions invite reactions. Competition is always keen to unseat those who are taking advantage. However each organization will try to steer the enterprise in the best way according to... what? ...the plan at hand? Why not reward long-term posts, why do they stop earning?

A true decentralization will be showing at least the first page the posts that get the most upvotes, Reads or comments, not the ones that get most of the money! since that is the easiest way to centralization.

Well competition in the creation and supply of money is essential. Money monopolies are the cause of much havoc. On any playing field it (the unit of value) becomes a game like any other. Upvotes without monetary value, was that more interesting, more fun? All different tokens have value or not; there are many tokens to represent all kinds of things. If people want it, it will be built.

Blockchain is so much more than that. If you care about privacy, check out Monero, a coin just as fungible and traceable as cash.

Blockchain is a wonderful technology and this is not really the point of my debate, my point is claiming Bitcoin is anti-government without any hard proof is very stretched. Personally, i am invested in this technology since 2014 and never sold a single penny from all the profit that I made as I still believe this technology will go mainstream someday.

Dude. You literally said "For the sole reason that Cryptocurrency in general and Bitcoin in specific are easily traceable compared to cash.". Any person who cares about privacy can simply go through monero and have the least traceable currency in the world.

I had to make a post about this subject:

Here it is and tell me if you still think Governments dislike Bitcoin!

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@digdaga/is-governments-against-bitcoin-and-blockchain-or-do-they-love-it-and-want-us-to-use-it

Can you please tell me how many people in the cryptocurrency market uses Monero? Percentage wise, it will be less than 0.01% and i am being generous with the math here. Besides our debate was not about Monero, Zcash, Pivx, or Dash! It was about Bitcoin in Specific.

-"It was about Bitcoin in Specific." You said and I quote again : "cryptocurrencies in general" Now you say it is Bitcoin specific. lol.

0.01%? Monero market cap alone is 70 times that. Not to mention that you don't need to hold monero, you can just use it and trasfer it back to a BTC wallet. I can assure you 100% of people who care about privacy do at least that.

I do hold Monero, Zcash, Dash and Pivx as part of my portfolio and i know exactly what they are and how they work!

Can you tell which freedom did Bitcoin give you in specific? Like a real life example?

Yep. Got ahead on my student loan through steemit. Real life example of me shortening the life of my student loan pronciple and interest. @digdaga

If that is freedom and not money making then we will have to agree to disagree!

I never said you can't make money on blockchain by the way!

Its freedom from my debt
its a shorter "jail sentence" on my debt, if you will, so I'll have it paid off sooner. My "sentence" ends sooner which means my freedom from the debt comes quicker
@digdaga

this is like saying I bought a penthouse with debt and went to work for wall street or banking cartel to get my freedom quicker instead of having a normal job that pays me average salary!

That makes no sense. I went into debt for a good job called physical Therapy. I'm not working for a "cartel" here on steemit.....your analogy makes absolutely no sense

How is Bitcoin easily traceable compared to cash?

Ok, let's say you have 100 Dollars in your pocket and go out and spend that 100 USD, maybe you bought a pair of jeans, get a bite or cafe somewhere and then take a cab home. Can someone really know what you did with your 100USD? the simple answer is NO.

Now, let say you have the equivalent of 100 USD in Bitcoin in your coinbase wallet, which required full ID identification to register. Now which is easier to trace the Cash you spent or the BTC you spend that registers every transaction in the blockchain, what do you think you are downloading when you install the Bitcoin wallet on your computer? you are just downloading every transaction that ever happened since the creation of Bitcoin.

So you are saying that coinbase turnsover all their data to the government?

Maybe yes, maybe no. I don't have proof to claim that coinbase is giving any date to the government, but i wonder why they need all that data in the first place.

A good point you make!

I share this appreciation : When Government and the Establishment Dislikes Something It is a Good Sign That It is Worthwhile.

It is usually a great sign that we are on to something good.

Yes i agree i think bitcoin is in diapers when more and more people know about bitcoin we will have a big smile

Hi @hilarski I've published an article about you, check it if you can, thanks.

29 Best Steemians Of The Day To Follow 29th July 2017

https://steemit.com/blog/@jzeek/29-best-steemians-of-the-day-to-follow-29th-july-2017

This comment is perfect, and it sums up how to have your own little moral compass with politics. :)

Great advice we can all benefit from!

I would go with my heart! :)

As soon as the government warns you are tries to dismiss something, BUY! haha

Always listen to your heart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70