You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get with the Program, Got Bitcoin and Crypto Currency?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

-"It was about Bitcoin in Specific." You said and I quote again : "cryptocurrencies in general" Now you say it is Bitcoin specific. lol.

0.01%? Monero market cap alone is 70 times that. Not to mention that you don't need to hold monero, you can just use it and trasfer it back to a BTC wallet. I can assure you 100% of people who care about privacy do at least that.

Sort:  

Bitcoin Number of wallets created is 16 Million
Ethereum 1.6 Million
Litecoin 600k
Dash 300K
While there is no way to tell how many Monero wallets are there but many people believe it's between 12 to 15k Compared to all other 700 cryptocurrencies that is basically not much.
While I thank you for highlighting to me if I need privacy to use Monero, Dash or other Anon Coins out there, the majority don't and the above numbers can prove it to you.
and when I said cryptocurrencies in general, I did not say all of them but most of them are easy traceable, lets say 98 to 99 Percent of all Crypto Projects out there are very easy to trace but not 100 Percent of them. But did we answer the main top question if Bitcoin is anti-Government? I still think it is not and here is my argument with proof why it is not:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@digdaga/is-governments-against-bitcoin-and-blockchain-or-do-they-love-it-and-want-us-to-use-it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71