Forecasting on the Wings Platform

in #bitcoin7 years ago

WINGS is a blockchain platform for evaluating and promoting new blockchain projects.

The platform is designed to encourage the WINGS community to find and promote the best projects that have the best opportunity for positive financial returns.

As a WINGS token holder you can evaluate projects, make a forecast by staking your tokens, and earn tokens from the listed projects by forecasting. It’s like a new form of crypto dividends. I’ll show you how below.

The first step is buy some WINGS. Most of the volume for WINGS is on Bittrex and Liqui, but you can find it on HitBTC as well.

The second step is to sign up to the Wings.ai platform which you can find here.

Once that’s done you’ll need to send some WINGS to the platform. You can find the deposit address from your profile (click the icon next to ‘Discover’). While your at it, send a little ETH too. WINGS is an ERC20 token, so every time you make a forecast you’ll need to spend a little ETH on gas. You can find your ETH deposit address by clicking on ‘Send,’ which you’ll find on the profile page.

Ok, once you have some WINGS and ETH you’re ready to forecast.

On the platform you’ll see a list of projects like in the picture below.

Bancor is one project where I did a forecast. To do so you click on the project and it’ll take you to the page seen in the picture below.

There’s a lot of useful information on this page. As you can see it gives you info on the project, how many WINGS are forecasting, the average and median forecast, and how many tokens are going to forecasters.

Once you’ve evaluated the project you click over to ‘Valuation & Feedback’ to make your forecast. You’ll set the amount of WINGS you’ll stake and provide your estimate on how much the project will raise.

My Bancor evaluation is below.

As you can see I guessed 204,286 ETH and staked 100 WINGS. Not the best guess as Bancor raised 396,720 ETH, but better than a lot of others.

For my efforts I received 3.15 BNT which you can see in my Wings platform wallet in the picture below. Pretty cool for making a forecast.

The best part is that you get your WINGS back and can use them again and again for forecasting. Although I haven’t figured out yet when exactly your WINGS get released.

In any case WINGS is a cool platform if you want to forecast on crypto projects and earn a little crypto on the side.

Anyone else out there using Wings?


For more on cryptos follow me @g-dubs and on SteemFollower

Sort:  

i love WINGS also will make post about it one day

Me too, wish I didn't fall off after Bancor but I've been forecasting all the recent projects and picking up some more tokens. Need to move to the right on that chart lol
I look forward to your post.

I have not experimented with Wings yet, but you have me intrigued... Is it only for ICOs or do they have price predictions for other cryptos like ETH, BTC, etc...? That would be really interesting.. Almost like a better version of the stock market's analyst community

It's for new projects. I forecasted on Bancor then forgot about it, but then checked it out again and forecasted on every project since Latium.
For stock market forecasting and crypto forecasting as well check out Cindicator. You can earn rewards there too but works diffrently than Wings.

Is it only for ICO's?

DQmRJVckVucs1pqtovmgWTXbrGiAR4UVqepokCSXi9PPbcx.jpg

Hello there!
My name is Natalia and I’m a community manager of the TravelChain project.
Our team really like your blog about crypto news, analytics, bitcoin and your opinions about that. Each of your posts is very informative! I would be happy if we could work together.
The thing is, right now I'm looking for enthusiasts who will share the same interest in blockchain startups as we do. We're creating our decentralized travel database on our OWN BLOCKCHAIN. There are a lot of things I can tell you about our project, team and what we’ve already achieved. You can find the information by this link: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2364466
In addition, if you will be interested in our project, I would like to talk about cooperation in our bounty campaign (of course, with reward).
I hope to hear back from you!

Hi Natalia, I'll check it out and get back to you. Thanks!

Interesting ill have to look into this more first ive heard off. I will follow to get more info. Thanks for the post! I am always looking for more options!

Check it out it's pretty cool!

Wow this is quite intriguing. So it's basically like a betting platform in a sense ?

Even better, you can't lose. Your WINGS tokens are locked up during the forecast but released when done. As I understand it everyone who forecasts gets tokens, how much depends on the amount of WINGS staked and how close you are to the result. They could make it better, add a results page, add a rewards section, maybe bonuses for being closest, etc. but pretty cool as is. It'll be interesting to see if any of projects on Wings become big winners.

I think the concept is interesting. But what value does It bring ? I mean we are not expert forecasters lol

really nice like this..

Thank you!

This post received a 95.09% upvote from @randofish1 thanks to @g-dubs!
For more information, click here!

This post has received a 4.14 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @g-dubs. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46