BITCOIN v LITECOIN - WHICH WOULD YOU RATHER BE IN?

in #bitcoin7 years ago


Coin Telegraph

GOOD AFTERNOON STEEMIT!

The fact that STEEM is ripping higher recently, has allowed me to keep my sanity after selling my Ripple. and watching it run away further without me taking my own advice to BTMFD!

We just have to remember that we can't be in them all and unfortunately we can't actually tell the future. Just have to be content with a trader's mindset of taking chunks out of the middle because it's not going to continue this bull run forever. I know that might be hard to picture right now, but it's not.

Manage your risk!

As I've spoken about before, I've been using this holiday conditions pullback to build back my Bitcoin and Litecoin holdings. It's alt season, sure, but underestimate Bitcoin at your own peril. It will have its day again and I want to make sure I'm not totally overexposed in alts.

But looking at both the Bitcoin and Litecoin charts today, there's definitely one that looks better than the other. Can you spot which one it is?




Bitcoin

We've been watching this Bitcoin triangle for a while now, viewing this pullback in Bitcoin as just a healthy bull market retest of previous resistance as support.

Take a look at the updated daily chart today:

BTC/USD Daily

bitcoin1.png

With price starting to break out, I'm just waiting for some momentum to kick in as buy stops start to get triggered. Maybe something just above the $16,000 swing high level and it could be above $20,000 before we know it.

It just feels like this next run is imminent.

Just me?




Litecoin

Litecoin on the other hand, I'm starting to get a bit nervous...

I personally have huge expectations for Litecoin, due to its ability to be used in real world transactions in a faster and easier manner than any of the other big coins. But from a technical point of view, Litecoin has been capped by intraday previous support turned resistance.

Take a look at the daily here:

LTC/USD Daily

litecoin1.png

It certainly feels heavy intraday. I want to stay positive because from a fundamental point of view, I can see it going on a massive tear in 2018, but for now, I'm just not sure...




So come on, you tell me. Which would you rather be in and why?

Let's talk Bitcoin and Litecoin!

Peace.




Please leave a comment with your ideas or just share a chart.

Blogging about markets is all about sharing ideas and making us see all possible angles. I look forward to having you follow along and reading what you throw at me.

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr
Website: www.forexbrokr.com

Sort:  

I wouldn’t sell my Litecoin yet because it’s only a matter of time before more retailers announce they will accept cryptos. I think the Facebook/Litecoin rumor is true but it’s anyone’s guess when that will actually happen. A Samsung watch to pay with crypto options would be a dream come true

What makes you think that the Facebook rumour is true? I thought Charlie Lee said it wasn’t Facebook?

There will be more retailers on board either way though. This is why I’m holding :)

I’m just taking a wild guess. Facebook has over a billion users, they will have to do something in the near future. Plus Litecoin is already on Steam for PC gamers

Litecoin ALL THE WAY!!

Litecoin is NOT my favorite crypto, but I much prefer it to Bitcoin. Recently, I have been beginning to get-out-of Bitcoin as I see at as much too large, impractical, and does not have a future. As you mentioned, Litecoin at least has quick transactions and is a practical option for real-world use. However, it is far from the best option and it will continue decline down the list as newer and better coins continue to roll out. I believe that the coin that will catch on as a practical currency will be one which puts an emphasis on privacy - like Monero (XMR) - because it is not only useful for the average joe, but also the "high-rollers" who have the greatest influence on the price (whether they try to use it for tax evasion or shady activities, they will drive its price up and increase the peoples' trust in the coin).

Thank you for sharing and bringing about this discussion! You, sir, just got yourself a new follower! 😎

Cheers Jack, I’ve followed you back 😎. Always happy to support fellow market analysts and traders.

Don’t underestimate Litecoin’s first mover status and the fact that it is building real world business relationships already. This will be the key to whether a coin succeeds or not.

I’ve never properly looked into Monero but the privacy aspect is huge. Can Litecoin integrate this into a future release? I read someone else talking about this possibility.

I really hope LTC and the team of developers are working behind the scenes to build business relationships. That will be the next phase for success of all cryptos. Adoption for commerce and exchange will be essential to long term survival, and the developers of LTC (or any crypto) should be listening to what businesses are saying is important to them as they consider taking/enabling payment in cryptos. The companies who accept cryptos will want more stability in pricing as well.

Price stability will come as the market matures. I’m not worried about this as a factor affecting mainstream adoption.

Listening to and building partnerships with business, as you say, is key!

Right now it seems that the first crypto to build a partnership with Amazon - which would be a VERY hard thing to do - will pull ahead and probably overtake Bitcoin within hours of the news! Once a company as large as Amazon is comfortable taking a portion of their revenue in crypto, many unsure people will become trusting of the 'new' technology.

Also, with IBM becoming a big player in the Crypto space, they will likely have an 'upper-hand' when it comes to negotiating with other large companies (meaning they might be the first to partner with Amazon).

It is always possible for Litecoin to integrate privacy into a coming hard fork, but it would require them to hide the blockchain and I do not think that LTC's existing users will accept that.

Thank you for your follow!

Iota and Eos are the cryptos of the 21st century. I make this comment based on the technology their whitepapers describe. And certainly Steem is better than Bitcoin and Litecoin. Steem has a fucking social media system, instant transactions, FREE TRANSACTIONS! And it here NOW👍😎💕🥇

IOTA and EOS are the other two I hold a decent bag full of 👌🏻. I fully agree that they’re the two!

STEEM for the win!

For Me I Iike Litcoin a Lot & I see Big Future For Litcoin , But Bitcoin Will Still The King even The higher Transaction fees , it's will be less by Segwit & lightning network , I'm Following Litecoin long Time ago Bitcoin made X15 but Litecoin 4$ until 200 is X50 ^^
You Should Watch This Video makes me Optimize :

Charlie Talk About Many Think Will be added in Future Like Privacy Which are in Monero & Other Things like atomic Swap ....
Charlie He Know What he is Doing :) Just Hodl & Sleep ;)

So is Charlie Lee still involved in the dev side of the coin?

Yes He Still Keep Working To make Litecoin Better And compete other big altcoins
Just wait for the surprises Litecoin will not just sit and watch :)

Unless CL was bribed to sink the Litecoin ship- which is highly unlikely... Or is it!? Naaah hodl All or nothing

Yes, just not financially. Which is interesting.

Do you think he has some sort of ‘shares’ in Litecoin still? You’d think some sort of financial incentive would still be ideal. Just not owning 25% of the entire market cap or whatever it was.

Really not sure mate. He doesn't strike me as a liar though and he went public saying he sold out completely. Who knows?

I like litcoin , bitcoin and ethereum

I don’t think you’ll go wrong holding the big 3.

I see lately both have decreased. whether it is BTC or LTC. However, BTC managed to crawl up while LTC unable to rise so lower the selling price.
Perhaps in the second quarter of this year, LTC was able to rise.

Litecoin is going to get some good news in 2018 and should kick on the back of that. We’ll see.

LTC is weakening temporarily so it can skyrocket later. ha ha ha

🤙🏻👌🏻🤙🏻.

Charlie Lee is the captain of LTC and he sold his coins, that's why we have seen the price drop. He wants long term integrity of LTC to be good. So all of his coins onto the market would drop the price as an influx of many coins came into circulation again, now is the time to buy LTC its going to the moon still! HODL

The fact that Charlie has sold his coins for transparency is a great thing for Litecoin. Short term pain for long term gain as there is no more risk of a massive dump or accusations of price manipulation.

Woo ... it's a beautiful post. this can be made a good example and useful ... thank you your posts make my experience increase maybe some of the users steemit support my opinion about your post ... once again thanks.

Haha thank you... I think?

I'd rather be in Litecoin just because their is a rumor stirring that its LTC, not BTC that Amazon is leaning toward accepting!

Is the Amazon rumour legit? I think the Facebook rumour has been debunked?

Is any rumor legit? ;-) I can say this rumor is swirling with in a large Gov't agency, but not sure how that world give it any more weight.

That’s good enough for me! 😎

As a complete ignoramus in this, even though I have been following crypto for quite a while I would say Bitcoin is the better deal, on the other hand I do think also getting some Litecoin is a good idea.

I’m of the opinion that Bitcoin is still king. The fact you say you’re a bit of an ignoramus, but still know what bitcoin is and you picked that, shows me that the flood of new money coming into crypto will all go to bitcoin first.

It’s just the beginning :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44