Where To Sell Your Bitcoin Cash? If You Really Want To Sell ...

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So by now you've got a hold on your Bitcoin Cash and have it in a local wallet? Now you wonder if you can sell it?

First, you have to find an exchange that supports BCC (or BCH with some markets) deposits. Which can be a tough job to do.

Bittrex, my favorite choice, has BCC wallet is under maintenance.

So I turned to ViaBTC. They support BCC deposits after you complete the ID verification:

The procedure is quite straightforward.

Enter your details:


Submit and that's it. No image upload. You are done and can deposit BCC:

There is a note about confirmations needed which I want to quote since it is important:

Confirmation of BCC transactions is hard to expect due to network congestion. We will verify your deposit after your transaction completes 1 confirmations and it’s available for withdrawal after 20 confirmations.

Now What? Can I Sell My BCC FOr BTC and Withdraw BTC?

You can sell your BCC immediately. The price is way better on Bittrex than on ViaBTC but ... here you can sell and there you can't deposit BCC.

The BTC withdrawal part can be an issue. People on BitcoinTalk are reporting that there are some issues.

I didn't try to sell anything yet so I can't report myself if the whole procedure is really working.

I am giving you the information as I discover it.

Please, be careful with your funds.

Good luck!


Bitcoin Cash Saga continued ... :

Preparing My Local Electrum Wallet For Bitcoin Cash
Electron Cash Wallet Synchronised And I Have All My Bitcoin Cash (BCC) In It

Sort:  

You only need two confirmations on http://hitbtc.com. You can also use https://changelly.com.

Thanks. Will check them out.

Do they have BCH deposits enabled?

Yes. Sorry for the late answer..

As you said, some exchanges use BCH istead of BCC. That's because BCC is actually used for Bitconnect Coin. To not confuse your readers you should call it BCH too. Just my few cents...

Thanks and I know. ViaBTC and Bittrex are calling it BCC, though. SO I used what they are using.

Am I adding to the confusion or clarifying it? I don't know :)

Well, BCC was sold/bought before some people "invented" the new Bitcoin currency. BCC is not Bitcoin Cash, even if ViaBTC and Bittrex call it like this. Quoting them doesn't correct their mistake.

Are you adding to the confusion? I don't know. Are you clarifying? No.

Beside this I really like the information you give about selling Bitcoin Cash. Many exchanges still dont offer this so it's good to know that there are at least a few where I could sell if I wanted to.

Thanks :)

No, I am not clarifying it.

I simply don't want to confuse people further.

I think that it will be better, from now on, to use full name instead of the ticker.

Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80