Electron Cash Wallet Synchronised And I Have All My Bitcoin Cash (BCC) In It

in #bitcoin7 years ago

In the article Preparing My Local Electrum Wallet For Bitcoin Cash I explained about steps and precautions that you have to take to see your BCC equivalent of bitcoins in your local wallet while at the same time keep your BTC safe and tucked away to another wallet.

Please read the article before continuing here. Thank you.


The Final Step

On the second machine with Electron Cash installed and no Electrum wallet I created a new wallet with a Restore option.

I made sure that the server used was at the BCC network.

Then I entered the seed of my old wallet which is now emptied of BTC.

After a short synchronization period the complete history with all my newly acquired BCC showed up.

A Complete Success!


Next step?

What to do with BCC? Sell them immediately and buy Steem? :)

Wait, day trade, something else, ...

Your opinion?

Sort:  

I can see that it will be a challenge sending this BCC to an exchange. At Bittrex BCC wallet is under maintenance ...

great info..thanks for update..i will try it...

You are welcome. Come back with the report... Good luck!

sure thanks..:)

I have problems installing electron cash :/
https://github.com/fyookball/electrum/issues/20

The exe file is a standalone application. You just run it from wherever you have downloaded it to. The data files are created OK as I can see from your ticket.

I'm on windows 10. When I double click the exe file nothing happens. If I see it in the Windows Task Manager the program starts but after a few seconds it closes.

Sorry to hear that. It's working on my machine.

I hope that the author will be able to help you.

Congratulations @ervin-lemark! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Is it just the creation of the wallet on a different computer which is important? Can you at a later stage access both wallets on the first computer without issues?

I think that you can. You can copy your Electron Cash data directory from the second computer to the first one and run executable there.

This separation is actually an additional safety measure. If a seed is entered then you can't tell and be 100% certain that the app is not checking the other data directory and try to open the wallet ...

Better safe than sorry :)

But if i dont really want to access or sell any of my two different bitcoins i can just leave them for now and split them up if and when i decide to sell or spend right? I just have to make sure i split them so i dont pay doubble or sell everything as one coin?

I am Groot! :D

Thanks .. I also use Electrum so this really helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29