One-Click Crypto Mining: Honeyminer vs. Minergate

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I've been using Minergate to mine XMR on my Mac desktop for months, and now I just downloaded Honeyminer to give it a try to see how it compares.

Get Minergate: https://minergate.com/a/eec6e8cf09c890addcd9034b
Get Honeyminer: https://honeyminer.com/referred/58ngq

Both are extremely easy to set up and start mining in about 2 minutes. Both have a clean interface that is easy to understand and use even as a novice. Both have a smart mining function that automatically mines the most profitable coin based on your computer capabilities, the mining pool, and the market.

screenshot.png

The real difference for me comes down to the barriers to payment. On Minergate, if you mine different coins based on which is most profitable at that time, then you end up with a lot of small balances across each coin. Then there's the withdrawal fees and minimums - on Minergate the minimum Monero XMR withdrawal is 0.1 with a fee of 0.02. I've been mining XMR on my old desktop for months and only have 0.03 so I have a long way to go before I can cash out.

Screen Shot 2018-06-02 at 12.25.24 PM.png

On Honeyminer, you use computer power to mine the most profitable coin, but all this is done behind the scenes. The crypto is converted to Bitcoin (BTC) and you can withdraw it at any time (minus the transaction fee). So while I'm probably mining XMR because that seems to be all my CPU can do anyway, I see my BTC balance going up.

The downside to Honeyminer is that it's only available on Windows at the moment, which means I can only use it on my laptops but not my desktops at the moment.

Overall, I think Minergate would be cool if it would allow the option to do something like Honeyminer and just convert everything into BTC automatically or as an option. I think a lot of people out there like me don't care what happens behind the scenes and we just want to earn money by running software - and Honeyminer seems to take the fuss out of the process and just do the work smoothly.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ericteske! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 2


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

So, which one do you think is more profitable.

Congratulations @ericteske! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46