The War on Cash: Jeff Berwick Faces Off Against Statists on Al Jazeera

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Do we really need cash? That is the question that was presented to the panel I was included in on Al Jazeera.

Some of the people on the panel were quite strong proponents of living a cashless existence, but they did admit that fiat currency cannot be done away with as easily as some say.

I mentioned that I, of course, prefer my Wirex bitcoin card (get one here) and Goldmoney (get one here) and Perpetual Assets precious metals cards (get one here) over using terrorist financing Federal Reserve notes or digital fiat.

Bitcoin being suggested as an alternative to government controlled fiat prompted some staunch opposition from the speakers on the panel who, being trained in government indoctrination camps, did not seem capable of listening and constantly tried to talk over me.

And, despite many people who think bitcoin is a globalist plot to bring in the “mark of the beast” system of total control and surveillance, I was the only one on the panel who even brought up this issue as one of concern.

You won’t want to miss this video as it includes quite a bit of valuable information pertaining to the future of currency.

You can view it HERE

One of the arguments made by a bitcoin skeptic was that bitcoin couldn’t even agree on the terms of its fork and segregated witness before August 1st. Of course now that August 1st had passed the value of bitcoin has skyrocketed tremendously along with the value of the newly created bitcoin cash.

Together, these two currencies have a combined value much greater than bitcoin had prior to the fork.

In the next few hours, we’ll be releasing our August issue of The Dollar Vigilante newsletter where we discuss the future of both bitcoin and Bitcoin cash. To make sure you get our analysis, subscribe here.

Sort:  

Let people choose what holds value & is best as a medium of exchange. Many options will appear, some will persist... some will fade away.

I seen an old video of Jeff on Fox Finance back when bitcoin was around $300. He defended it so well. Im very impressed.


http://www.FlippyCoin.com is the #1 Cryptocurrency Exchange!

if the government keeps doing what it is doing then it looks bad for the american dollar

but that does not really matter because more and more of them are stepping into the cryptocurrency economy anyway

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@felander/the-us-government-really-does-not-like-the-crypto-but-the-americans-do

You were very professional Jeff @dollarvigilante. The other guess were rude interruping you.

Hi Jeff or @dollarvigilante! I highly appreciate you Content and look very much Forward to meet you in Person next year in February @ Acalpulco.

I should come visit too. I am subscriber to Jeff and I think that 95% of his analysis is spot on. I tend to be very disagreeable, but I think that Jeff always in the right ballpark, even when it does not concern crypto finance, his specialty. I admire him for his courage to openly face the demons that work for government. So far his newsletters have provided more value to me than I spent on them - so it's great :D

Thanks for this amazing post @dollarvigilante. Bitcoin does have a future and we are definitely going to see govt. issued national cryptocurrencies soon I think.

The best thing about Bitcoin is that we can send it to any person anywhere in the world without a hassle or a hefty fee.

What do you say on use of Bitcoin by criminal elements? How can that affect adoption rate

the thought of govt. issued crypto crossed my mind and your first person I've seen mention the idea. I definitely think they're working on something. They're not gonna sit there and let Bitcoin just take over the monetary system without a fight

Something happened lately. Dubai has introduced its own cryptocurrency. It was in the news. Its price is $10.5 per coin; which is way too much. But the point is that govts have started doing it already.

Where this leads to is yet to be seen. Let's see.

That's interesting, ill check it out. What's the name of the coin?

It's not ICOed yet. The news is circulating though. Google will help.

This was funny to listen. Jeff you were like from other dimension talking to these guys. I think no one from them understand points you made. But on other hand, they invited you on show and that means your messages are getting noticed. Keep it up and enjoy your trip to your homeland ;) :)

cmoljoe , I agree with you. At least a lot of new people were exposed to a real view of what's happening. The cashless trend is scary - to me because countries are moving toward at a very fast pace, reflecting desperation. I think they sense an advantage over other countries if they don't have to deal with implementing paper money and coins. That and the control over their citizens is irresistible to them. Jeff did a great job and informed millions.

Funny is putting it mildly. A stopped when I saw that it was more about me me me! ego's than a friendly debate.

The media in the UK today were all over a study that said we are reluctant to pay for parking using our mobile phones but guess what - we prefer to use cash!

I would pay in the UK for parking, BUT every time I do it it F**ks up and it takes 5x as long than a cheekh 1£ coin i in the machine! Lol

You can also bet that it won't give you any change!

staunch opposition from the speakers on the panel who, being trained in government indoctrination camps, did not seem capable of listening and constantly tried to talk over me.

PRIME DIRECTIVE 24.19: All ManBots Shall Reject Immediately The Idea That The Supreme Control Grid System Is Inherently Evil.

OK, so my favorite lines from the video:

 "Do you pay tax, Jeff?"

 "Absolutely not...I do not want to support the beast."

Uh, YES! Got that right!

Great videos, I think that we will see a cashless world soon.

Great stemian making us proud...
One thing I love about your post @dollarvigilante is about the richness of information and knowledge as regards digital currencies and innovative options to choose ! Glad to be following a post worthy of my upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75