Sort:  

That makes no sense. I went into debt for a good job called physical Therapy. I'm not working for a "cartel" here on steemit.....your analogy makes absolutely no sense

But you are saying if I can get out of debt because of steemit, Bitcoin, Litecoin, or another other stock then that is the definition of freedom.
Maybe I will try another analogy, if you have bought Facebook stocks and made tons of money and cleared your debt while pursuing your decent physical therapy job, would you call that freedom?

There are different types of freedom. I never implicitly stated "getting out of debt is the definition of freedom"
Also i like my job bevause i can help people. But even if i paid off my student loans tomorrow i still would not be FREE I still have the govt taking ~40% of every paycheck. And i realize that

I understand that you are doing something good for the benefit of others, but Bitcoin does not guarantee our freedom, it makes easier for governments to track your spending and money and see if you will evade that 40% taxes, maybe with cash you have more chances to evade taxes than with Bitcoin since everything will be recorded in the blockchain and there is no way to delete or alter the public ledger.

I never said it "guaranteed our freedom" nor argued that all the transactions can not be seen on the blockchain! Lol. I just said it was a personal mode to assist me in getting out of debt which i find to be one of the least freeing things around.

I think we drifted away from the topic of Bitcoin being anti-government, you may believe so but I personally don't.

Agree to disagree :)
Happy Saturday

Happy Saturday to you and your loved ones!

If you can take a moment from your time to read this post I made about the subject and if you are still not convinced, just tell me in the comment section of my post and i will send you 2 SBD as a gift from me!

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@digdaga/is-governments-against-bitcoin-and-blockchain-or-do-they-love-it-and-want-us-to-use-it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31