Bitcoin price drops 30% - is now the time to buy more?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

****As Bitcoin approaches $13000 it has retraced 30% from its peak a week ago. I am a strong believer that this is a great opportunity to buy some more BTC. When it hit $16000 i bought another $500 worth, and now at $13000 i will buy another $500 worth.

There is no way to tell if it will be falling further, so i encourage you to buy some now while it is so cheap. What i do know is that this is a normal dip in the price, that happens all the time with BTC, and the price always rises above previous highs after the dips.

I would expect BTC to hit $25000 by April, and over $50000 by the end of the 2018.

This is not investment advice, it is only my own personal opinion, and you should do your own due diligence before investing in anythingbtcoin.jpgfree use image from google

If the price does continue to fall i will be buying more at around $10000, i am so delighted that the price has dropped a little, as it helps me top up my small investment in BTC.

Are you buying more, or selling, or simply sitting it out?****

Please follow and upvote if you wish.

Sort:  

@daydreams4rock i have same idea! but dont be like the bill!
capture.jpg

i reckon BTC is awesome and i will keep buying every chance i get , price is a bargin now--- i have had Bills problem before ,so i am happy the price has dropped for a chance to top up

Being new to Crypto I was looking at the Alt coins around Bitcoin.

thanks for your comment - i follow you now

Thanks I appreciate it!

I have also been looking at the alt coins and investing in some. I am holding some BTC as well. Litecoin also looks really attractive right now to me personally.

I've been trying to find some good smaller coins under .05 Cents to get into now

better to buy Bitcoin and own a % and build on that -- Alt coins are mainly worthless pump and dumps

thanks for comment Michael - i follow you now

Altcoins are cool. Especially BitShares try here https://wallet.bitshares.org.
There is exchange on blockchain and you can trade bit assets there. I use Bitshares a lot!
Have questions contact me in comments of my analysis series for Bitshares #5 and Bitcoin #23.

Happy new year 2018!

thanks Tom i follow you now

Hi @daydreams4rock, I notice you're often hot with the latest price movements. Great to see! I notice the fall again earlier this morning and "dipped my toe" in a little with some BTC. I personally hold some LTC, XRP, ETH, EOS (and probably more that I'm forgetting) but decided to go with the big dog on campus this time.

I'm a little concerned at the continued lack of strength and was interested by this tweet likening the start of the bear market in precious metals to what's happening now https://twitter.com/BullionBaron/status/947092282204856320

Back then there were metals investors thinking that it was a corrective dip... I guess you never really know. Still, I'm optimistic for next year and am willing to try to ride out the waves... for now!

Happy new year mate!

thanks for comment mate -wishing you heaps of success in 2018 -rock on -David

The bitcoin issue is opening everywhere :)

thanks for connecting with a comment - i follow you now

You make great trading decision!
I recomand buying at Fibonacci levels because price offen rebounce on those levels.

I think that bottom of correction will be at $10k or maybe just a little lower. Check my analysis #23 to get my point of view. I also recommend older posts to get even broader picture.

Happy new year 2018 and profitable trading!

thanks Tom - i reckon the price is attractive for buying and if it drops more i will buy more -nothing is better than getting Bitcoin below top price , it will sky rocket in 2018

Stay tuned to may analyses! I like people to discuss things with them!

I Agree, thanks for sharing!

thanks for comment - i follow u now

Holding, but if I had more available right now I would be buying more. I'm also hoping that LTC will rebound nicely. Thanks for the post.

best wishes for 2018

This post has received a 4.58 % upvote from thanks to: @daydreams4rock.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD to bid for votes.
The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

This post has received a 1.53 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @daydreams4rock. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56