How I Got Lucky with My First Bitcoin And Ethereum Investment

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Well, To begin my story I will let you know a little about myself. I am a retired Air conditioning contractor from the central Florida area. I have been looking for new ways to make money without having to go back to climbing ladders with 40 pounds of tools on my back or helping to diagnose technical problems with ac units in the 130 degree attics.

I started to research Bitcoin and Ethereum and in that order. the first thing i noticed early this year, the crypto currencies were starting to rise in value. After many hours of research and study, I decided to give Bitcoin a shot. I purchased 3 Bitcoins at about $890.00 each. I decided after my research to buy through coinbase and store my Bitcoins safely on a Ledger Nano s wallet. For those unfamiliar with this term. A wallet is where you store your Cryptocurrencies. The stand alone, not on your computer is the safest way to go.images.jpgnano s.jpg

I just let the Bitcoin sit as I figured based on my research, the Bitcoin was to go up in value over the long haul, several years?
At the same time i started to research Ethereum, i became very intrigued by what I was reading. If my memory is correct , that was sometime in February, when Ethereum was around $11.00. So, based on my research I started buying Ethereum and continued for several days , upping my stash. I also noted that my Bitcoin had gone up to around $1850. So, I sold my Bitsoin and rolled all that into Ethereum. Needless to say, in as little as a couple of months I made out very well. Yes, I am still invested in Ethereum and hold Litecoin as well. I hope that if my research is correct and I am still lucky, I will not have to go back to work on Air conditioners. you can now call me.Crypto.jpg

Crypto Curt :)Ether.jpg

Sort:  

We are all hoping the same thing @curtisl! Im into coins that do good for humanity, and that I can stake/mine that means I can continually increase my share without spending any money, except for some electricity.

#gridcoin can be run on almost any computer equipment and rewards you for doing scientific research, things like searching for cures to diseases, astronomy, particle physics etc.

#solarcoin rewards owners of solar panels, for every 1 MWh of energy they produce, they get 1 SLR. The aim is to incentiveise a boom in solar energy.

Good luck and always do you own due dilligence before investing.

Very Thoughtful , Thank you sir!

Congratulations @curtisl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57531.86
ETH 3051.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29