Help me decide what cryptocurrency story I should write

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi everyone,

I'm loving this Steemit platform! Aloha from Kauai, one of the most remote and beautiful places in the world. Hello and Aloha from a part-Hawaiian who has one foot firmly planted in the past, while looking to the stars and stepping forward into the bright future. Finally, a website that lets a renaissance man such as myself (hopefully) profit a bit from some of my ramblings on the Internet! All while still getting to keep my day job. :D

As an introduction to my fellow readers and authors: I'm a Senior IT Engineer who has been involved with R&D projects, -including Test & Evaluation - for the DoD. Projects I work on and help support every day regularly end up on the news. Here's some proof of this from my previous ramblings as KauaiDKer on the venerable Surfer Mag Bulletin Board, affectionately known by its members as the 'erBB. This 3-part "story" was written almost a decade ago when I was a Senior Electronics Tech of a Rocket Test Facility:

[Part I] http://forum.surfer.com/forum/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=1205208&page=1
[Part II] http://forum.surfer.com/forum/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=1208297
[Part III] http://forum.surfer.com/forum/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=1210188

I've worked with projects, both small and large, with Tech Readiness Levels between 1-9 (with 9 being a finished product that's been real world tested), involved in both small and large projects. I've been part of both small and large teams from projects that started off at or near the "paper napkin" stage (as in the idea's written on a piece of paper), and have gotten to see up close how difficult it is to bring incremental improvements to technology to market, let alone the difficulty involved with revolutionary jumps such as cryptocurrencies. In other words, with my background in IT, inventing, and history, I hope to offer a unique take in the cryptocurrency world, with original longform stories and informative guides for the crypto inclined.

I've decided to use Steemit as my outlet for the writer in me. I'm a father, husband, surfer, engineer, IT Subject Matter Expert (affectionately known as a ShMEeagle, like the LoTR character) for the DoD in CyberSecurity, amateur Product Designer, History buff, cryptoenthusiast, and investor, but damnit...sometimes I just wanna write. Back in '97-98 I bought some stock in start-ups and turnaround stories called Amazon, Google, Yahoo, Apple (after Jobs came back but before phones), and CMGI. They were all great picks in the long run except for CMGI.

I discovered Bitcoin back when it was about $120 back in 2013. My Blockchain wallet reminds me from time to time how dumb it was to spend that first $102 purchase for 0.77 BTC, as that amount would be about $1900 right now, unspent. I've owned 3 of the top 9 coins as they passed the magic $1 Billion market cap valuation, and I intend to own several more coins as they also ascend to the exalted ranks of the $1B+ club.

=============================================================================

Here's some crypto longform story ideas or guides I'm intending to write for Steemit's readers. If I write something, I intend for it to be a definitive guide that can help newbies that are starting out and are trying to find information to help them learn and apply what they learn. I'm definitely aiming for quality over quantity. Stories/Guides will be edited and corrected &improved upon by myself and readers as mistakes are uncovered or discovered.

Your responses in the replies below will influence which story I write and release first:

  • How to earn passive income from your cryptocurrency while minimizing risks (approximately 80% done)
  • How HitBTC introduced a futures market to the world of cryptocurrencies
    -Industries that probably won't be effected by Blockchain Technology
  • Cryptocurrencies, the Singularity, and Universal Basic Income
  • Mining Vs. Staking
  • Guide to Mining with Laptops, Servers (& whatever else you have lying around)
  • How to mine Bitconnect coins (in spite of incomplete & incorrect "Official" instructions)
  • S-curves and new technology acceptance

Thanks for reading and thank you for your responses!

-- AllYourCoins

Sort:  

Congratulations @crypto2013! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @crypto2013! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89