Understanding the undersea world: From sharks and whales to us fish

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I've just begun my journey with the crypto market, trying to find something to fund both my law degree, and minor in finance. Although the idea behind cryptocurrencies is one that has sparked a huge interest in my life, and has taken many hours away from reading law textbooks, what surprises me most is the significant hierarchy system that is clearly set in place, and found in most, if not all coins on the market. Being a student, it is clear that I do not have a lot of money to invest into a system exposed to such volatility. However, what I have observed over time, is that some (called sharks or whales), have the power to control not only the price of the coin, but also the volume of the market. Each and everyday, it seems like more and more people are falling for the classic pump and dumps, where sharks are both selling coins at the price they want, and also buying them back at a significantly cheaper rate in the future. What I cannot seem to wrap my head around is the contextual idea behind why are we letting them do it. Everyone is well aware of the power that whales have on the market, and instead of ignoring their cry for money, we are giving in soley because the public is scared of losing money. Let's get one thing straight, this is no banking institutions, the chance of you losing money is a very possible situation, but the chance of you gaining money is also high. The best rule to live by in the crypto market is buy low and sell high. Don't get confused with all the bullshit that's happening in between those two numbers, it's just a way for the sharks and whales to get into your head. Like most zoo's would say don't feed the sharks, but if you want to upvote and comment,we as fish can always be fed. Thanks a lot for reading, this is my first post, so if you have any comments or advice I would truly appreciate it. Cheers!maxresdefault.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
I have given you a upvote to help you out!

Hope you love Steemit as much as we do.

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

If this post was helpful, please leave an upvote. It helps me to keep helping new users.

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes! If you don't yet know what this is its fine.

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

Congratulations @chrisv12321! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59