Rookie Woman new to the Cryptocurrencies game!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Dear Steemit Friends,

I haven’t been in the Cryptocurrency game for long but must admit I fell in love with it right from the start. Next to being a jewelry designer I’m now a Crypto addict.

Just over a year ago I wanted to buy some BitCoins. Than realizing they where over $500, I decided against it. Stupid me for not reading up on it more. If I had, I would have learned that you don’t have to buy a whole one, and I would have earned some serious money by now. But everything is clearer in retrospect so it’s no use beating myself up on it.

A few weeks back I was talking to a friend from the UK and he told me to get into Cryptocurrencies. My interest was immediately peeked again. He told me a few basic principles and he helped me to set up an account with Coinbase and Bittrex. Afterwards I talked to a lot more people that had joined Coinbase and Bittrex in the last couple of months. To my surprise they were all men. I told some girlfriends about what I was doing but none of them seemed even slightly interested. Especially not since I didn’t make any money yet. When I told them that I lost 15% of my starting capital, they all told me to take out the rest of my money and run. And I thought maybe they are right? Then, later that day I spoke to a male friend, that has build a nice savings with cryptocurrency, and he did not seem to be worried at all: “It’s just the market correcting itself,” he said. “Carmen don’t think short term, be in this for the long hall” was his advice. That reassured me slightly.

As a female Cryptocurrency trader rookie I must say it’s all very exciting. And even though I stepped in right at the time where most coins are dropping, I do hope that a lot more women will join the female Crypto Community. So far I have read so many contradicting speculations that I decided not to make myself crazy anymore and I stopped checking Bittrex every 10 min. Also I hope to prevent panic selling this way. I realised, for me, Cryptocurrency is something for the long-term.

I know that there are women in the Crypto Community right now, but compared to the number of men the number is minimal. And there are no “Crypto” women in my immediate circle. I hope I can play a small part in making our circle bigger and get more women and girls to become part of our community. Even though I’m not from the tech nor from the finance world I still love get familiarized with both worlds that lie behind Crypto. I’ll try to share everything, I learn along the way, here on Steemit and hopefully we can all learn together.

If you also just starting trading and have some lessons learned to share please leave them in the comments section.

Bitcoin markets.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @caramello! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @caramello! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73