Wanna get Fee Fucked

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Then Coinbase is the place for you.. a deep gag. There is a new middle man in town.
Who likes sticking it to you from every end... amen for this financial revolution.

Hope you like a good convenient... 'you must be joking' fee choking.

image

This image is from duck duck go and falls under the fair use act.
The writing is original and falls under the I don't like being Fee Fucked Act

Sort:  

First look made me wanna Resteemit.. But then I found myself going back to it... 'm I too American to get it? What do you mean?

LOLOL...yeah..maybe not the best reteem... it came out in a moment of disgust. i bought 200$ of bitcoin. it arrived to my wallet as 192$. I sent to bittrex... .0005 btc transfer fee. about 8$ at the time. So minus 16$ for getting 200$.... participating in this financial revolution feels like a crock of crap. basically this means i feel violated in a way...so i was expressing that in this post.

Look at it this way.. 6 months ago.. I both 2000$ worth of bitcoin, 2000 worth of ETH, and 2000$ of Litecoin.. Total cost of taxe/tranzactions,was about 60$,and Litecoin did the best for me, and I still don't trust it, I have no idea why they go up, But I have them on Hardware Wallet....and that's where they all gonna be for the next 5 yrs...
Sooo, no fees bother me..im holding..
.

yeah... i get it. our gains out weigh these fees. but it still aint right in my book.
the way i look at it.... if the idea is for this to really reach mass adoption.... well one of the selling pitches has always been... ease, speed, and cheap fees.... one of those three just got forgot by coinbase.

Litecoin is the way forwards at this time of almighty BTC madness. In regards to fees and transfer speeds is what I mean @buttcoins. Coinbase lets you buy LTC I think and you will not get molested unreasonably in the transfer fees when you put it over to bittrex, I think you'll save a lot on the buying fee as well but that's just a guess. The transfer fees I am sure about tho, it will be 20 c or around that much.

So me never using coinbase is a good thing? And that picture is creepy!

well...it is easy and fast to join... pretty user friendly.... but damn...the gouging that happens is out of control. yes that picture is creepy....it illustrated the profound repugnance i felt in the moment toward coinbase.

There are ways to pay less fees - simply buy on GDAX. Read my post here on the how-to: https://steemit.com/coinbase/@davidaarong/how-to-buy-bitcoin-on-coinbase-and-avoid-high-fees

yeah... actually i know about that. its just i had an issue linking with my bank cause im in guatemala...so was forced to order with credit. really im just whining... i just think it feels like taking the piss.... and not really in line with the way that cryptos and btc are pitched. but hey... if i was the big dog in this game...who knows what i would do.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37