BITCOIN IS GARBAGE - Your Daily Hash - 9/21/17

in #bitcoin7 years ago

BITCOIN IS GARBAGE - Your Daily Hash - 9/21/17


....according to gold investor John Hathaway.


Image Source

This gold asset manager did not have kind words for Bitcoin or cryptocurrencies in general.

Cryptocurrency is a Bubble?

According to Hathaway, Cryptocurrencies are a bubble. People should stay far, far away from them.

"The idea that some of these cryptocurrencies have diverted the interest in gold, is baloney, it's just not true."

Oh, but it is true.

"Sure you can make money in bubbles any time but you have to get out. Let's not forget that the total market value of these cryptocurrencies is $180 billion or so, maybe a little less now -that's tiny compared to gold."

OPINION

John Hathaway is right, the market cap of cryptocurrencies is small compared to gold!

Did you also know that Bitcoin was a fraud, according to Jamie Dimon, the CEO of JP Morgan? I mean it has to be considering JP Morgan was one of the biggest purchasers of BTC after the recent market crash!

Seriously, these old-money, pro-centralization, and institutionalized old men are right! I mean look at John Hathaway, he looks like he's never used a computer in his LIFE, but we should trust his opinion on cryptocurrency? Let's do that! Sell EVERYTHING .

We'll let the prices tank. Then, we'll let them (Hathaway, Dimon) buy low and sell high.

Why? Because we wan't them to make a profit in this bear market!

I mean, last time I checked, who was the last person seriously making money from gold, regardless of market cap?

In my city, AND online, I know hundreds of people who are making LOTS of money from cryptocurrencies. This is from mining, to news, to trading, to blogging, to building applications, and to general education!

And YOU are telling ME that crytpocurrencies are a bubble? You don't even tell us why in your video!

You're telling me that the decentralized, disruptive technology that has taken power away from centralized institutions, also known as the "middle-men", and has given it back to the people, is garbage?

Yeah. It is garbage, and so is my sarcasm. Bitcoin is in a 9 year bubble.


What do you think of this? Comment below




Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Instagram


Sources:
Gold Investor John Hathaway: 'Cryptocurrencies are garbage': https://www.coindesk.com/gold-investor-john-hathaway-cryptocurrencies-garbage/

Gold Investor John Hathaway: 'Cryptocurrencies are garbage':
http://www.kitco.com/news/video/show/Precious-Metals-Summit/1710/2017-09-20/Stay-Away-from-Bitcoin-Its-an-Absolute-Bubble-Says-Tocquevilles-Hathaway


WHY BITCOIN IS A SCAM

Sort:  

I'll give it a look, thanks for the feedback!

Btc is not garbage.

But that TBC stuff on the main pic... now that's some garbage!
😝

Yeah, it definitely is garbage. Dude, this old guy looks like he's never even used a computer once in his life.

Nice post, interesting opinions.

The group Steemit Community Quality Support grows well, the posts I read are getting better, this is a good signal for Steemit. I do all by myself, I hope you understand that I can not always follow all posts. Thank you for your support and for sharing in this group. your post was upvoted for its quality and originality!

Shortly there will be a trail that will upvote for the best posts, there are already people who will give me their upvote in trust for my work. Continue with this great job, soon the benefits of the group will grow.

Thank you @stea90 for allowing me to be part of your awesome grup!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @brokecollegegrad to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Hahahahahaha...
U totally got me...
I got this post from a fb group. Someone already reported it and my hands were itching me to block you. But I read it. You are awesome bro

Witty and awesome

Haha, thank you for your feedback. When I write posts, I try to mess with people's emotions as much as possible, even if it means getting reported. However, I do intend to only provide the facts, unless I specifically write an opinionated section.

By the way, thank you for the add on Facebook!

Keep it up always help other

I appreciate your support!

Bwahahaha, the only garbage is what is coming out of his mouth.

This guy looks like he's bought gold in the 1700s.

Your thinking of btc is so high.all the best.i wait for your next creation.

Hello sir
Would you like to join this company program?
Company name is x-traders.
New lunching company program .
$20 SIGN UP BONUS.
7 level deep referrals commission.
LEVELS OF CAREER LEADER 11.
BIG MATCHING BONUS.
Life long time passive income.
Life changing program.
If you join this company then you can change your life. Trust me. If you want to more details then click link below.
Read more details and after that join this company program.
More details https://x-traders.com/?ref=12025064

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00