I'm Broke - My Crypto Story

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Im-Broke-thumbnail.png
The Crypto bear market has taken it’s toll on me. Month after month of manipulation dumps and the pain and agony of HODLing has destroyed me. I have spent too much time researching crypto and the next surge hasn’t came yet.

At the end of the day if you act like you are broke you might make it through a crypto dip like this one so I have to keep telling myself I'm broke.

Please remind me that I'm broke below so that I can remember to keep eating dirt and living like a cheapskate over here! Thanks!

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Damn, dude. Look at your broke ass! OMG, you’re so poor! Wen money, bro?

Go get a job, you bum!


(How was that?)

Perfect! I'm going to dig in the neighbors garbage can to see if there is any pizza crust in there to eat.....

When you’re done, use that can as your new home. It’s all you’ll be able to afford for the next decade. What a terrible investor you are!

:)

I'm very frugal as well. But I have learned to treat myself here and there. A lot of people are wondering where things are headed, and you're right, it's good to be accumulating assets now while people are focused on what's hot. Thanks for your insight.

Check out the video I posted. In it, I talk about my macro outlook on the markets. https://steemit.com/stockmarket/@cryptomeeks/l7hdncjv

I treat myself sometimes but i usually try not to spend much at all.

Keep hodlin' bro, it will pay off in the long run.

Don't despair! Being a cheapskate is a virtue in itself. This is the best way to be a crypto-millionaire a few years later! Ha Ha Ha!!!

That is a really interesting video. She was a cheapskate on a different level for sure! That was insane that she didn't want to buy toilet paper.

There certainly is a fine line with it that is hard to determine. Because sometimes being a huge saver suddenly becomes all about what you can't have. Also some of the stuff becomes to where someone devalues their time so far by trying to save a few bucks that it ends up not being worth it in the end.

I don't know it is hard to say but certainly people live different lives all over the world and put more value on different things.

Yeah, but you could save on toilet paper too by using discarded paper or scratch paper sprinkled with rubbing alcohol.

Yeah but then the rubbing alcohol would cost money! It is best to get freshly cut grass from outside or get paper scraps from a dumpster. :-)

Oh, you are right. A friend used freshly cut banana leaves when he was young.

Everyone got there asses handed to them this year. I remember one of my buddies had like 4 million in December 2017 in crypto... today, it’s probably less than a million. 😳

Posted using Partiko iOS

It has been quite the ride for sure.

Let's start stackin, we got about a year :)

Dude, things have to get better, don't they? I keep telling myself that, and I am not sure if I believe it but I have too much time and money wrapped up now to think any differently! Are we crazy?

There will 100% be another crypto surge at some point whether it is in 6 months or in 2 years. I'm going in deep. Either I get stupid rich or blow up and go down in a ball of flames.

Hang in there, Brian. No man is poor with the amount of friends you have :)

Hahha, Thanks for the support but I don't think you saw the video.

If people knew how much I am down this year they would cry. The good news is that I also live way below my means and when this thing pops off again I will be set for life.

I am down big time too, but not selling, just trying to survive while being completely under water LOL

It's a rough life but keep trying to earn everyday and keep hustling. When the next boom hits it will blow our minds once again at how high it goes.

I feel your pain. I'm buying more and more now and I have already told myself I'm going big this time since we have now had several confirmed boom and bust cycles so it is actually less risky now in my opinion to take the big positions. I'm going to keep buying in and hustling to earn everyday and either I'm going to get stupid bitty rich or I'm going to blow up in a ball of flames. One way or another I'm going for it!

That is the goal man! Set for life and able to live a life of absolute freedom!

I couldn't agree more. The ones that are suffering now and continue to accumulate when everyone else has sold or is selling, are going to see unbelievable results come from this space.

Yeah it is going to be crazy when the next boom hits. It will blow our minds for sure.


Congratulations @brianphobos!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved
SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76