My 2018 cryptomistakes

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

One year ago i was blogging this about my 2017 cryptomistakes

One of the things i was saying was:
"What impresses me the most is that despite many mistakes, my investments are going from strength to strength, so 2018 looks like spectacular :)"

Funny the pic works again ;)

My big mistake this year 2018 has been 2.

1.- Do not take profits when they were brutal. I was a fucking miser who thought I was going to get rich without working.
2.- Do not stop loss when things started to fuck down. The fear of losing the "profit train" prevented me from selling on time.

What have been the reasons?
Forget the base of the markets: Everything that goes up goes down.
Not having known how to identify a bear market in time. and why i forget this? Because I was reading too much shit, to the point that on several occasions I have stopped making decisions according to my own criteria and fell into the river of FOMO. I saw no serious TA guy telling me early that market was going to hell. And by early i mean in february, march, aphirl ...

The truth is that I ask myself too much, not to engage in trading and wanting to trade is comparable to wanting to make money playing poker in games of 1h once a week .. is a lottery.

And what things have I done well during 2018?

1.- Diversify the exchanges where I trade.
2.- Diversify my own wallets: in the mobile, in the pc and in the nano ledger.
3.- I have stopped being a Hodler believer.
4.- Take quick profits daily trader style.
5.- FIAT is ALWAYS available.
6.- I have cut off any feeling with the cryptocurrencies.
7.- I feel proud to be more and more bitcoiner, the political system in general is rotten. Bitcoin can become the path to freedom, although it is controlled by a few ...
8.- I have some passive income going on daily.
9.- i ve learn and i ve teach about btc , cryptos and blockchain.
10.- I havent sell a single coin into loss. Holdtard style works good for this ;)

Let's see what 2019 bring us, i'm prepared to get a similar year like 2018 or even worst, but i'm ready as well to surf a year like 2017 :)

Feel Free to comment the main mistakes/lesson you got during this year.

@beiker <3

Sort:  

9.- i ve learn and i ve teach about btc , cryptos and blockchain.

I'm proud of you bro.
You did really well. You don't have to regret on anything you have done...we need just to get those Lessons Learnt always on our side in order to do proper decisions in the future.

That is the idea although sometimes it is easier to write it than to execute it :)

Don't be too harsh on yourself. I've sold a lot during spike, but of course now I wish I've sold it all. There are always regrets and getting max profits out of it is impossible, you'll always make some mistakes.

ty @vortac, what is sure is that now we are more wise :)

You had nice upvote value last year, have you power down, or was it because of whale experiment?

Posted using Partiko Android

STEEM usd price was 600% higher than now that's why my upvote was nicer hehe.. i havent power down, actually i ve power up

The thing with setting stop loses is something that I have also learned this year by HODLing like an idiot shitcoins for months. I am not doing that anymore. I can't say that I've been too greedy at the end of 2017 because I wasn't. A matter of fact I even sold too early some coins, but that's how I learn. What I also totally agree with you is diversifying my portfolio and keeping my coins on several wallets. Bottom line I appreciate your honesty and your commitment to improve your crypto trading/investing and wish you a great 2019!

Posted using Partiko Android

it is comforting to see that you are not the only one who has made the same mistakes haha

i wish you a great 2019 as well :)

You have been defended with a 54.05% upvote!
I was summoned by @beiker.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

My mistakes are nearly same haha

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 59.18% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @beiker! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

I relate to so many of these mistakes, despite the loss of 2018 I feel I have gained a lot of knowledge about the market!

If you don't mind, would you like to share your passive income ideas?

Posted using Partiko Android

well i delegate to @redlambo so i get arround 4steem daily

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77