My 2017 crypromistakes

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

This has been my first year in the cryptounivers, has not been the first as an investor. The certain thing is that the passion that the technological projects behind each token has impelled me to commit errors of which I hope to have learned and I want to share.

What impresses me the most is that despite many mistakes, my investments are going from strength to strength, so 2018 looks like spectacular :)

error.png

here are some lights:

1.- Confuse investing (holder) with trader
Lesson: took me arround 2 months to realize that it is necessary to separate portfolios. You can have as many you want, but never mix if you pretend to hold some coins.

2 .- stop loss: things do not happen when you want or intend, It is one thing to lose patience and another panic.
Lesson: If an investment does not convince you, sell even in losses.

3.- Investing in currencies with attractive projects but with little volume, my mistake was to invest a lot of money in these currencies which are the first to undergo the market corrections or the bitcoin correction itself.
Lesson: Invest little money in these coins, when they jump it will be worth it

4.- Use a single exchange
Lesson: Using several exchanges allows you to diversify risks and currencies

5.- Invest by feeling
Lesson: Passion moves things but better comparisons with a Technical Analysis.

6.- Excess of information
It is impossible unless you devote yourself to this fully, administer, filter and check all the information that comes to you
Lesson: limit your sources of information so you can digest them at your own pace, criticize yourself with all sources

7.- buy or sell by your state of humor
we are humans so it is in our condition to f*ck up things acording to our current mood.
Lesson: Allways it's better to go sleep or run or swim or play with your kids that keep watching the screen with the feeling that you need to do something.

Opportunities always arrive, you just have to wait. Do not act under the feeling that you are losing a train.

These have been some of my mistakes, I hope to act this 2018 as I preach and I hope you serve them :)

Sort:  

Amazing Post!!! Believe me, you have to share it with the world, specially newcomers

thanks:)
and thanks for being my main master during all my landing process

Definitely some solid advice here @beiker and I think each of us learns in our own way by the mistakes we make. Here's to a mistake free 2018 or at least a 2018 with less mistakes than 2017 lol. cheers-839865_640.jpg

cheers!

indeed! no mistakes no learning

Very valuable tips for beginners. It is very important to have time to digest the information. Not to act at random.

Thanks a lot for sharing and inspiring me to do a similar post!
These are very valuable points. I personally broke one of my promises to myself this year, which was to always diversify.
I went all in into one project (with a real product behind), and I don´t regret this move. Yes, it won´t double or triple my investment in 1 week, but it will over the next months and I really believe in it so much more as with all other investments....
So right now I´m only an investor and not a trader atm - this may change again - but it helps to be clear on this point.
Thanks again and cheers!

you are welcome @atmosblack

i wish you good luck with your project

Great recommendations, simple and direct. Thank you!! I made a couple (maybe three) of them and hope to avoid the rest. Thank you!

thank you! you are welcome:)

Bon any 2018!!

2017 is also my first year. Also made some mistakes. We are okay, learning and will become better. Happy new year

Happy new year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24