Crypto Portfolio!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

7BA26DB1-E489-4B83-9FFE-BE005989BDCC.jpeg

Thanks to steemit I have actually been able to diversify into some alt coins.

I read an interesting blog on what some of the top coins people are hoarding or HODLing. I have taken a break from the philosophy, the psychology of it all. I’m talking about life in general of course and some of my blogs will be a little less about my thoughts and more about crypto.

Because of steem/sbd prices it was too tempting to cash some out and get into interesting alt-coins. I bought some by learning some charts and advice but anything seems to be a home run when money is just pumped in. What should really be focused on is what a portfolio should look like for future gains and or wealth.

One breakdown I read was:

%20 BTC
%10 ETH
%50 Alt-coins
%30 Fiat (dry powder)

What are your thoughts? I’m building up to such a portfolio. My alt-coins are Steem (of course), Civic which I am thinking of dumping due to some information that has been presented, and XRP (I know i know the bankster coin)

Love to hear your portfolio and why!

BB613

Sort:  

My main bags are
XRB
MONK
QASH
ICX
VEN
DRGN
KCS
EOS

Maybe putting some into WAVES or NEO might be a shout, there's a possibility they start eating into Ethereums dominance when they become a little more popular. I heard one someone talking about whether they should buy Bitcoin or Bitcoin cash, which will win out, and he said why not buy a little of both and make adjustments as the market changes. Something to think of.

Good luck :)

Civic launching rocket to $ 2.60

I’m pretty much with ya
But I have equal ethereum to bitcoin ratio now. Largly because ethereum went up so much in comparison but I think ethereum will out perform bitcoin in 2018. I don’t think long term but just short term

What civic news?

the performance of the action doesn’t need the actual coin

I love Lisk hodl in a wallet and you get %10 compounding interest.
XVG, DGB, XDN hodl since before june,
bought ADA with SBD profits
and of course hodling steem as steempower! One of my best investments!

In fact, Bitcoin is an awesome coin thank you to share it among us

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99