You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 12/11/2017 The Market View and Trading Outlook

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I'm in the office this week and so was intending to stay in Fiat until I got back... but the lure of Crypto was too great.

I've been watching BTC, ETH and LTC all day. Started the day with a cheeky little entry in BTC, wondering if 8am Chicago time might spring it up a bit... it didn't... sold at a huge $1 profit and so didn't do much until I saw LTC hit $199 in Bittrex. It'd been testing all day, and once it looked like it was going to break that psychological level I got in, and man it was a full on feeding frenzy, I've never seen orders snapped up so quick. I rode it for minutes to $212 and got nervous and sold. It did get up to $220ish but only for minutes.... and that's when my boss busted me trading at work... we had a long convo about Bitcoin but I decided I should just park spare funds in ETH and take a break for a week... and have just noticed now that rocketed up while I wasn't looking.

All in all a fun day in the markets... IT work really doesn't seem a fraction of the fun now. Thanks for ruining my entire career BTC.

Sort:  

I have been in and out of LTC in 100 LTC chunks all day long.. been a good day.. think I'm gonna do another all nighter maybe and ride the waves... Loving LTC at the moment and what is about to happen with ETH as well.. I'm thinking a $650 ETH.. in a few weeks.. LTC will gas out before $300 I think, but that is just my at the moment guess without seeing what the next correction brings.. so we will wait and see. Things change daily.. ETH is about to go way the fuck up.. based on the charts.. I have milked LTC since $48.. so it's been a real good month.. I think $250 may be a mental barrier on LTC. I may be wrong.. but will see what the charts tell me..

Also LTC will be back to $220 at some point I would think, probably going to have to retest the $200 so I'm not stressing it.. I'll wait for the charts to tell me of a solid buy point.. There will be a pull back on these gains.. there always is...

It's still at $220 now... but yeah, the more I learn about the market, the more predicable human behavior is. I really don't have much on the line, but I'm absolutely loving the ride.

I dumped my LTC earnings into ETH at $471... I was just looking for a quiet place to store them... never been happier to be wrong. I would normally cash out before bedtime, but I honestly do think I'll just keep it in ETH for the week... I don't have time (or the boss's patience) to play the game until I get back home with my 6000 monitors.

Glad you had a great day in LTC.... I thought of you when I saw it take off...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57756.99
ETH 3058.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26