Bitcoin has become a trojan horse of banks! A must watch video, that will change the way you see BTC forever!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I repost this video, because I think, that everyone involved in cryptocurrency has to know what is really going on here.
I never was a fan of Bitcoin and my gut told me, that there is something seriously wrong with this "coin".
After watching this video, I not only understood, what the Lightning Network is all about, but how it was introduced to overtake the Bitcoin Network and make it a trojan horse of banks.
I think, that even if you are totally bullish about BTC, you deserve to know what is really going on behind the scenes and what you are supporting there....
Everyone should know by now, that Ripple as the No 3 cryptocurrency is owned by banks and big centralized corporations, and now Bitcoin is too.
Forget the illusion of supporting a "decentralized cryptocurrency that belongs to the people".
You deserve to know the truth....

Sort:  

This is an eye-opener for sure, great post we need more info vids like these to stop us sleepwalking into the same old same old.

Really interesting video - thanks for sharing. A good production and informative about Block Size Restriction and Blockstream. Cheers

I definitely think the issues with transactions are the top issue for many coins now that security is relatively standardized across most of the cryptos in circulations. Luckily, it is getting tons of attention from multiple development teams.

Unfortunately, banks like Bank of America are submitting patents for crypto exchanges faster than the fragmented and wannabe-anarchist crypto community, AND the banks have existing relationships with merchants to help drive adoption.

There will be a few coins that survive as truly decentralized but their use will be limited to a very select group of anarchists or highly tech savvy. Bitcoin and Ethereum, they will most likely "sell out".... but hey, at least ypu bought before a BTC was worth 100k, right?

Ha This is a very pragmatic view... I´m just not sure, if this will ever happen, since the banking system does not necessarily earn more if the BTC is worth 100k. The system is build in a way, that whatever the price of this coin is, they will earn anyway...
I´m not a crypto anarchist, but I do believe, that everyone has the right to at least know what they are getting into. If it´s your decision to do so after that anyway, it´s fine with me.

Amazing video well worth the watch. I stepped out of bitcoin the moment the civil war began between BCH and BTC. My favorite coin is Diamond coins and will remain DMD. Once decentralized exchanges and interconnected blockchains arrive, most of these problems will probably be done away with. Or at least i hope. DMD will be ready once we hit that technological hurdle. But will BTC and BCH and most of the cryptocurrencies out there be ready? What happens if your coin isnt ready? Food for thought. Best regards Dr DMD

One of the most important things in the video for me is that BTC is made as slow and expensive as it is, just to offer a fake solution to this problem.
I don´t know much about DMD, but as excited as you are about it, I am for STEEM.

I thing in the future bitcoin will be the essential necessary for bank system.

Well, it already is and this is not what it was made for or what people are made to believe...

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 7.18% vote... I was summoned by @atmosblack! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Thank you atmosblack for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 3.87% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54