You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much of a future does bitcoin have with $16 transaction fees?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin will survive. The technologoical problems will be solved. Too many people have declared it dead. With every attempt to kill it it gets stronger.
See Bitcoin obituaries to realize that this FUD about its demise goes way back:

https://99bitcoins.com/bitcoinobituaries/

Sort:  

BTC will definitely die. It is just a question of when. Will it be in the next 12 months due to transaction fees? Or will it be next 12 years once SHA2 encryption is cracked.

There will be far superior alternatives in 10 years for sure, arguably there are many superior alternative blockchains already up and running today.

I think Bitcoin will survive, but the growth will be limited vs. other projects. Or maybe it goes the way of Myspace. Who knows.

The way I understand bitcoins death is kinda Like myspace's tbh.

No, there is no future because BITCOIN is ruled and controlled by few miners in china and they do not allow any good change to happen to BTC, because the slower it is -the more they get BTC from mining

Bitcoin 2.0 looks like it's gonna change a lot of what people are hating on it for. Can't wait to see what happens there.

I'm definitely interested in what the lighting network will do for btc, but imo it will just bring centralization.

Hi Yato, Iv been following your responses so far and I hate to say it but i tend to keep agreeing with all that you are saying.. if you had to pick three what do you propose as better alternatives ?

Well, I'm definetly not an expert so don't take my word for it.
Well, my top three picks are steem, IOTA, and EOS. I also really like monero.
I also have investments in bch and ltc since they may grow.
this is not financial advice

I don't mean it in a way "boohooo us government doesnt recognize it boo hooo all cryptods are a scam LOL", I just think that bitcoin is outclassed by technologically better coins.

I agree, Bitcoin will survive.

But it's not going to hold its price. It's going to cool down, it's going to lose some big investors, and it's going to see some drastic changes to the ways it's being used.

A Bitcoin crash has been predicted by Quinlan & Associates for 2018. This is a 150 page analysis from a major firm and is backed by a lot of real data and professional analysis. This is not an old guy in his basement who doesn't like Bitcoin and decided to post his opinion. This is an analysis by a firm who took the time to crunch the numbers.

Ok I will definetly look into it. Even though it doesn't effect me as much since I don't own much btc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47