One Hour Of Sleep In Crypto

in #bitcoin5 years ago

It was all but hopium all around in the crypto environment and my portfolio was really having a nice recovery lately(almost to my initial investment), but then I got to sleep. It was for an hour I guess, I don't know for sure but when I woke up I tough something was wrong with my laptop an the exchanges tabs that I had opened. I couldn't believe my eyes.

Ethereum, that was on my attention had fallen from $162 to $140 and now is struggling "to survive" at $135 while the rest of the market was also crashing. For a few minutes I really didn't know what to believe, if this was actually the reality or not... It was the reality that I got to realize after a few refreshes, unfortunately.

graph-3078539_1280.png
image source

The cruel reality that got me thinking. It got me thinking to be a contrarian, it got me thinking to set some stop losses for the cryptos I hold on exchanges and it got me thinking to start learning how to trade once and for all. Otherwise I will just keep on looking at these swings like a cat to a TV show waiting to be fed.

I don't plan on trading with all my portfolio but I have to at least try with a portion of it. I feel bad when $30 per coin skip through my fingers like in the case of ETH. I have to learn to do it good though, otherwise it will be even worse. I have some bookmarks on my browser with some trading and TA lessons for a while but haven't studied them yet. I guess it's time to become a student again and this time a good one.

It feels like shit though to wake up this afternoon to such a cruel reality. I don't even want to nap anymore...ever. Hope at least some of you took some profits from the recent pump and dump of the crypto market. A highly manipulated one...

Thanks for attention and have a great day!
Adrian

Sort:  

Manipulation is the only thing you need to know for now. If you are unsure on some things follow Andrius as he will help you on what is in your portfolio. If you ask nicely he will do the charts you need. He is genuinely good.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@andriustovis/ethereum-is-going-to-retest-100usd-before-continuation-upwards

Thanks for the tip

Posted using Partiko Android

He doesn't post often. reason being if nothing changes in his charts he just leaves it. in February last year he warned me to sell my Neo which was sitting at around about $180. He said he expected to see $70 and i thought he was nuts. I sold at $118 and watched it slide. I learnt to listen after that. He then said Steem was going to test 25 c 6 to 8 months ago.

He seems to nail predictions. I have followed him.

I never believed in this hocus pocus before, but he is genuine. If you want to get advice just ask him and he will help you. He helped me with Cardano last year and gave me buy in and sell in prices.

I just asked about the ETH hardfork planned for end of February or beginning of March. I am into ETH much more than other cryptos and I was curious what he thinks about it because I saw in his recent post that he predicts ETH testing 100 before going up.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Man i'm in the same boat, it seems that i miss the sell and the buy points, by either sleeping or simple not being 100% dedicated to the screen or just anything to distract me seems to happen lol. Like from yesterday to today i could have swing trade 1600 usd profits, but missed them all and now the dump.. I had to just put my btc away for hodl and now I decided to stay with 800 usd on binance, and to try trade it to accumulate more btc.

I started with elliot wave theory which is a good one to know, and simple.
Just 2 days back i started using Bollinger bands and the Moving Average, both of which aid well with trading :)

Just before the crash today I decided to get Neo to trade as I thought it would go up enough to get 40usd profit and now there's Neo sat on my binance and that's that for now hahahahah. KInda hoping for low prices for the rest of this year to be able to buy more !

I've been watching this type of moves for too long. It's time to do something. I got some lessons from twitter and I will start with these: https://docs.google.com/document/d/15c3rN15rkXldY8Te3GDG4NG7noaaoikydOoZQlElwXw/edit.
I should have thought that such a strong upwards movement would have a correction as well but I am hoping for too long for the market to start constantly climbing. As I said too much hopium...

That looks useful! are you in Germany?!

No. Not since 2016. Are you?

No I'm not there anymore, but I lived there a few years in total.. just asked as the file was from german computer :)

I guess the trader that compiled it is German.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

At least you got the nap... I've spent hours writing.. and for what?

For your blog you spent hours writing?

Well, not just writing... I did some research and got sidetracked on various pages...

It's definitely not a great Sunday... Life...

Posted using Partiko Android

If you almost were recovered in investment means that you either started on crypto not so long time ago or you managed to sell in profits 1 year ago 🙂
Take it easy man!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's a mix. I started in December 2017 but since then I have "nailed a few trades" that somehow helped me recover some ground. I bought ETC last year for $14.7 and sold it for $32 and back then I was a bit over my initial investment. Since then I kept on changing cryptos and mostly hodling while such waves passed by me. I dumped my biggest holding XRP about a month ago and bought ETH and today I was almost close to get my head over the water surface...again. The market dragged me down though...
I definitely need to learn some TA. Otherwise I will watch such movements for month or even years before I sell at my targeted prices. I will not play with my whole portfolio but some I need to swing. At least to have the peace of mind that I try and I am doing something to grow my bank account. I have to do it good though...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66177.69
ETH 3483.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16