You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today is my Steemit birthday =)

in #birthday7 years ago

I think it's sad that a lot of people need incentive to be mindful, but maybe they need to experience life with this behavior so they realize it works out for the better. People have incentive to think before speaking when others are around because they know pain, they know if they cause pain to others then others could try to cause pain to them in return. I also don't think the negative incentive is very good. But online people think what they say have no consequences, I prefer them working towards good reactions than working towards avoiding bad reactions out of fear.

Facebook is trying, I noticed they added some payment options and the ability to create donations campaigns. The reason I think knowing about Steemit could be a requirement is because FB pretty much is a requirement nowdays and that site is not even that good. There is a lot of incentive around development, many young programmers are starting to think in terms of how they can profit building aound Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36