Oh my 50!

in #birthday6 years ago

IMG_20180619_233801.jpg
As the clock strikes midnight I turned fifty. This seems impossible after the life I had lived. My best friend and I remark to each other all the time, that we have no idea why we are not dead or in jail.

My life has gone from deep valley's of drunkenness to mountain tops with my wife and son. I've lost almost everything because of a lie and gained freedom and peace through God's amazing Grace.

My health failed to the point of wanting to commit suicide because of the pain. And yet through the pain God has used it to help others. I stand amazed I'm still here and fall to my knees in thanksgivings.

Sort:  

Happy Birthday!! 🎉

Congratulations @tedgoodwin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84