Heroes (we could be). Happy birthday @joyce-okpobosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #birthday6 years ago (edited)

Joyce Okpobo 20181102_081208.jpg

Today is the birthday of one of the best friend I have met in the last one year. I'm talking about @joyce-okpobo my personal advisor and the one I wish all the best in this world.
IMG_20180622_174009.jpg

Joyce I want you to know how important you are to me and I really value you because you are my hero. I may not always be there but know that I love you.

Today I dedicate this song to you because you are my heroes.

Lyrics from Azlyrics

We go hideaway in daylight
We go undercover when under sun
Got a secret side in plain sight
Where the streets are empty
That’s where we run
Everyday people do
Everyday things but I
Can’t be one of them
I know you hear me now
We are a different kind
We can do anything
We could be heroes

Anybody’s got the power
They don’t see it
'Cause they don’t understand
Spin around and round for hours
You and me we got the world in our hands
Everyday people do
Everyday things but I
Can’t be one of them
I know you hear me now
We are a different kind
We can do anything
We could be heroes
We could be

IMG_20180909_184025.jpg

Happy birthday @joyce-okpobo. More grace, greater heights I pray thee.

Sort:  

I love you @lordjames. I believe in the reality of those words you've penned down. You're one of the best things that have happened in my life in the past 365days. Thanks for being a consistent and amazing friend. You're my superstar.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Happy birthday to you enjoy this day.
🌿🥞

Congratulations @lordjames! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75